Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Okeechobee, FL
Students enrolled: 640

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seminole Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids at Seminole. My oldest earned a "B" once on a report card, the rest have been "A's" for the last 3 years. His FCAT scores reflect that since they have been 4's and 5's. My youngest has earned nothing less than an "A" in his 2 years at Seminole. In first grade the teacher had him reading and comprehending text on a 5th grade level. Their overall FCAT scores indicate that Seminole ranks as one of the best elementary schools in the district.

Seminole Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
The teacher is not so bad with the teaching, they are only bad with handling the kids. We moved from NJ for a better environment and this school is terrible for bullying and nobody does anything about it. They only kept on giving me excuses. 1. They told me that most of the kids attending the school were abandoned by their parents and raised by their grandparents which were old and had no control. 2. The kids were poor and were coming from bad home environments. etc... blah blah blah... I wouldn't recommend the school


Seminole Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
They are very good with teaching the children. I have not had to teach my child anything extra or walk her through her homework. Lice is a BIG problem; it has always been with this school. What a headache!!! Beware! They should do weekly head checks on every student. My daughter had it for a month straight; She just kept getting it. After the fourth time I complained they found out the kid she sat next to on the bus was infested. She was forced to sit next to this kid. Assigned seating.

Seminole Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Seminole is an Excellent school.

Seminole Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Seminole Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
this is the worst school in okeechobee and has been for and can be backed up by last years fcat scores. my child was moved to this school she was making B's so far she now has gotten a D and even a F on a progress report. i have to teach her myself so she understands the work now. i never had to do that before. the children are bad there and i have been down at school several times this year because of children tormenting and hitting my child. this school is the worst.

Seminole Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seminole Elementary School 2

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This school is below average in all areas. The prinipal sees nothing wrong with this school and has no real goal on improving the FCAT scores. I am not happy with the studies that the children use, and the school is infested with lice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seminole Elementary School
2690 Northwest 42nd Avenue, Okeechobee, FL  34972
(863) 462-5116
Last modified Seminole Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seminole Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top