Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Oldsmar, FL
Students enrolled: 557

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oldsmar Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I love this school because of the teachers, students and parents. I am thrilled my child gets to be a part of it.

Oldsmar Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
Let me just say this - Oldsmar Elementary is a wonderful place. It is truly what a nurturing school environment should be where children are encouraged to grow into creative, socially conscious, open minded life long learners. Our son is in his third year there and he absolutely loves going to school every day. Mr. Feeney the principal is outstanding, enthusiastic, fun, and super creative. The kids love him. He knows all of the kids by name and is always attentive to questions and concerns. The school is very oriented towards involving the family in the child's educational process through reading logs, family activities at school (family camp out night/Trunk or Treat/Grandparents Day Breakfast) . I have heard from the teachers there how much they love going to work at Oldsmar and it shows. The staff seems to really care about the students and about actually helping them learn to question and explore and not just recite facts for a test. I love Oldsmar and everyone there and we could not be happier that we are zoned for this school.


Oldsmar Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school - very family oriented - very compassionate. I am so happy I chose Oldsmar elementary for my kids!!!!

Oldsmar Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
i love this school ,because i always feel welcome ,and my childrens are so happy to be there thank you guys for everything and god bless yall for the great job

Oldsmar Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
oldsmar elementary id the best for my childrens .i love the teachers and the principal smith ,and everyone are so good people ,god bless you guys


Oldsmar Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school. My sister went there & my oldest son. My little one will be starting K there soon. The staff still remembers my sister (who is out of college already) and my oldest son (who will be starting high school this year)! They really care about everyone.

Oldsmar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Oldsmar Elementary is the best, the teachers and children are brilliant. after school clubs are brilliant.

Oldsmar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Great staff and a great learning environment for kids


Oldsmar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a community member
I love this school! The teachers, the parents and all the kids rock!

Oldsmar Elementary School 3

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oldsmar Elementary School
302 Dartmouth Avenue, Oldsmar, FL  34677
(813) 855-7316
Last modified Oldsmar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oldsmar Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top