Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oldsmar Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a community member
They live by what they believe in! They really follow The Word of God. They are fair to the students, kids make mistakes and are not judged by them, GRACE is a big one in this school and at the same time kids don't get away with misbehaviour.

Oldsmar Christian School 5

Posted August 16, 2016
- a community member
We love this school! Our kids look forward to it every morning! The environment is loving and strict at the same time. In this school kids can be kids!


Oldsmar Christian School 1

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
This school is awful. Yes, it is a step up from public. That's it. If you're actually paying for your child to attend- go elsewhere. No hands on teaching. Children must sit in their seats for extended boring periods. Does not make the children "love to learn". I have 3 kids that go here and they all are bored in class. AND they use the bible as a punishment. who's idea was that? lastly- most- if not all- the "teachers" hold no formal teaching degree or specialize in childhood education. I bet most of these posts are from the staff because a lot of them have children that attend!!!!!

Oldsmar Christian School 1

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
A teacher at this school with a degree in Biology will be enlisted to teach additional classes unrelated to their specialty such as Economics or Psychology. Teachers are unqualified to teach multiple subjects. Discipline is virtually nonexistent. Bullying and drugs are constant issues which are not addressed. Student body consists of tight cliques of Christian students who have been at the school for many years. If your child's beliefs don't align, prepare for alienation. Staff consists of unqualified parents. My son's needs were not addressed, but the school was happy to call me regarding tuition payment. STAY AWAY!

Oldsmar Christian School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
I posted a review yesterday. It did not violate the terms of service, but this website chose to delete my review. Therefore I have lost all faith in this website. They are not allowing parents like me to tell the truth about schools when it is not good news. I will keep this short. If your child is on a McKay scholarship, I would advise to look elsewhere. You will not get any consideration for your child's situation.


Oldsmar Christian School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
Oldsmar Christian is by far the best school. The class sizes are small so each child gets lots of attention from a caring, loving, nurturing teacher. Going to school shouldn't be stressful and at Oldsmar Christian it isn't. My son never really enjoyed school, that is, until he went to Oldsmar Christian. Now, he loves going. I highly recommend this school, especially to someone that is fed up with the rigmarole of public school and is looking for a fantastic Christan- based education.

Oldsmar Christian School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Be careful not to go by what a bitter parent has to say about this school. Discipline is crucial to the well-being of a child. If writing Bible verses feels like cruel and unusual punishment for children, we have to fear the type of adults they'll grow up to be! If you are looking for a school that will allow children to do whatever they please, take them to the nearest public school. If you are looking for a school to help train up your child in the ways of the Lord, OCS is for you. As for the comments made about the quality of teaching, talk to graduates of OCS who are amazing their college professors with their advanced knowledge... which they attained at OCS. As the parent of a high school graduate of OCS, I can also tell you that parents have complete access to their child's grades at all times. They also truly care about the well being and future of their students. No place is perfect, but I would choose OCS again in a heartbeat.

Oldsmar Christian School 1

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
This used to be a fairly good school, but the quality of teaching & facilities is rapidly diminishing. Kids are having more & more trouble actually learning. The current teachers are demerit-crazy at this school. I know children with physical problems that make it difficult for them to write so many demerits, but the teachers and office staff don't seem to care. I agree with the statement someone else made about their brand of discipline and the extremes they take it to inspire rebellion more than change.


Oldsmar Christian School 5

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
My son is finishing up his first year of kindergarten at OCS, and his teacher this year was my kindergarten teacher 25 years ago. I attended OCS from kindergarten until I graduated high school. This is a prime example of why this school is such a gem...it's more than a school, it's a family. If you are looking for the latest technological advancements or multi-million dollar facilities, this may not be your first choice in schools. But if your top priorities are that your child's education be rooted in Biblical principles, that they be nurtured in a loving environment with small class sizes and one-on-one attention in a family atmosphere, then you don't need to look any further than OCS.

Oldsmar Christian School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending OCS for 2 years an my family and I are very pleased. The teachers are very nice and are concerned about him. I love the coach because hes not only interested in the team playing and winning, but he is also concerned about their education.OCS is a home away from home. Anyone interested in a Christian School, OCS is the place to be.

Nearby schools

Oldsmar Christian School
650 Burbank Rd, Oldsmar, FL  34677
(813) 855-5746
Last modified Oldsmar Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top