Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

740 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Dade Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2015
- a teacher
Our school offers many interesting programs, starting with the IB and magnet as well as world languages. North Dade has also incorporated technology into the many reading and other subjects as well as many pleasant activities that our students . What I love the most about our school is the multicultural diversity that we enjoy. Our students are exposed to different world cultures that teach them tolerance that will be very useful in the working environment.

North Dade Middle School 4

Posted March 01, 2015
- a community member
In the next two to three years, North Dade Middle School will be a premier school in Miami-Dade county. North Dade now has a visionary principal that is willing to do what's necessary to lead the school to greatness. The students have the potential to compete with other academically rigorous schools but they just need the right instruction.


North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2015
- a community member
The school is fun and enjoyable. Though there may be bad moments but the good overlooks it all. I love the teachers(( 3<) Ms.Moening and Mr.Jean) and the students. The school counselors are also very helpful. Even the slightest things, they try their best to fix it and worry about the smallest thing for the students.

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
Mrs.washington,mrs.collins,and all the teachers are great....doing a great job keep it up!They keep us informed on things far as lessons,programs....meetings & smiles....job well done wouldn't change nothing...just keep bringing new things aboard!

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a community member
im a student at north dade middle school and this school is one of my favorite schools. I am a 6th grader at north dade and if i love this school your children and you yourself will love this school and that is a 100% guarantee . My now principal is a strict non-tolerant yet AMAZING Mr.Luggere I have the most amazing teachers also. -K.J


North Dade Middle School 4

Posted February 25, 2015
- a community member
It's a good school a new principal means new rules I've gone to north Dade since the six grade and now I am an eight grader and I feel like this school is on it's way of becoming an A school

North Dade Middle School 4

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
North Dade Middle School is a magnet school and a baccalaureate school. 8th graders can and do take courses for high school credit such as geometry, biology, Spanish, and French. There are also extracurricular activities, such as art and sports, as well as a culture club. The teachers are dedicated, and a student who works hard can get a great education at North Dade.

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
I am a graduate of North Dade Middle School im going to be in the 10th grade this upcoming school year. While i was there for all of my middle school years, the teachers were nice,caring,and trustworthy. Ms.Davis principal of my 6th grade year , Mr.Crawford , Mr.Brown , Mr.Miller & all school securities were helping,and kind ! All though North Dade got moved to the OLD North Miami High my 8th grade year , i still enjoyed the stay. And ican PROUDLY say "I MISS THE DADE" :) !


North Dade Middle School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We have great leadership in our Principal and administrators. We are now a certified International Bacculaureate School and a wonderful magnet school with excellent teachers & students. anio

North Dade Middle School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
As a member of the PTSA for North Dade Middle School--which I might add is Magnet School & an International Bacculaureate School--I am proud to say that great things are happening at NDMS. We have a wonderful Principal coupled with caring Assistant Principals, teachers and staff. Presently, we are striving to become better and better in terms of test scores, school grade, morale, etc. At NDMS, or motto is 'Success Has No Limit!' We have developed a 'Spirit of Excellence', so watch out world....NDMS is a force to be reckoned with! Our students are very special to us as well. Go Thunderbirds!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Dade Middle School
1840 Northwest 157th Street, Opa-locka, FL  33054
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (305) 624-8415
Last modified North Dade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top