Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Opa-locka, FL
Students enrolled: 773
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Dade Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
I am a graduate of North Dade Middle School im going to be in the 10th grade this upcoming school year. While i was there for all of my middle school years, the teachers were nice,caring,and trustworthy. Ms.Davis principal of my 6th grade year , Mr.Crawford , Mr.Brown , Mr.Miller & all school securities were helping,and kind ! All though North Dade got moved to the OLD North Miami High my 8th grade year , i still enjoyed the stay. And ican PROUDLY say "I MISS THE DADE" :) !

North Dade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We have great leadership in our Principal and administrators. We are now a certified International Bacculaureate School and a wonderful magnet school with excellent teachers & students. anio


North Dade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
As a member of the PTSA for North Dade Middle School--which I might add is Magnet School & an International Bacculaureate School--I am proud to say that great things are happening at NDMS. We have a wonderful Principal coupled with caring Assistant Principals, teachers and staff. Presently, we are striving to become better and better in terms of test scores, school grade, morale, etc. At NDMS, or motto is 'Success Has No Limit!' We have developed a 'Spirit of Excellence', so watch out world....NDMS is a force to be reckoned with! Our students are very special to us as well. Go Thunderbirds!!!!!

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
im a student at northdade i will be going to the 8th grade.i will like to say on the behalf of northdade that it is a wonderful school even dough its test scores are not threw the roof its still very wonderful school.its not the test that make northdade wat it is it's the student.and by that i really mean that northdade has improved alot im not gone write this review how were the best school in the world because were not but were not the worse.and the teachers or amazing and they do not only teach us they get involve with us.northdade is nothing to me but a big family with issues like every other family and the world.and every body need to look a past how northdade use to be and how it is now and it's amazing.northdade.

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Dade Middle School 2

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Crawford & Mr. Baker are very professional and caring, school staff is very nice. Teachers need more communication with student and parents with teachers.


North Dade Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a student
This school being under its new principal has been better and getting way better safer and educational for the students

North Dade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
To start I graduated a year ago I know Ms. Prado and Mr. Jarrell, and I agree those are teachers(even though it takes a while to notice). Now I say from extreme experience that the environment in this school is no environment any child should be put in. I don t know if the school just as bad as I left it but, in my stay in this school I seen the unimaginable. Now I can surly tell you a child will change when he goes to this school. It would be difficult for a child to concentrate with drugs, gangs and danger all around him. Now the administration and some students could pretend and tell you its not there but it sure is. Iam not exaggerating this school is in the ghetto and exposes you to things.So you should think twice before coming to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Dade Middle School
1840 Northwest 157th Street, Opa-locka, FL  33054
(305) 624-8415
Last modified North Dade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Dade Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top