Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Opa-locka, FL
Students enrolled: 740
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Dade Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2015
- a teacher
Our school offers many interesting programs, starting with the IB and magnet as well as world languages. North Dade has also incorporated technology into the many reading and other subjects as well as many pleasant activities that our students . What I love the most about our school is the multicultural diversity that we enjoy. Our students are exposed to different world cultures that teach them tolerance that will be very useful in the working environment.

North Dade Middle School 4

Posted March 01, 2015
- a community member
In the next two to three years, North Dade Middle School will be a premier school in Miami-Dade county. North Dade now has a visionary principal that is willing to do what's necessary to lead the school to greatness. The students have the potential to compete with other academically rigorous schools but they just need the right instruction.
1 person found this helpful


North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2015
- a community member
The school is fun and enjoyable. Though there may be bad moments but the good overlooks it all. I love the teachers(( 3<) Ms.Moening and Mr.Jean) and the students. The school counselors are also very helpful. Even the slightest things, they try their best to fix it and worry about the smallest thing for the students.
1 person found this helpful

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
Mrs.washington,mrs.collins,and all the teachers are great....doing a great job keep it up!They keep us informed on things far as lessons,programs....meetings & smiles....job well done wouldn't change nothing...just keep bringing new things aboard!

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a community member
im a student at north dade middle school and this school is one of my favorite schools. I am a 6th grader at north dade and if i love this school your children and you yourself will love this school and that is a 100% guarantee . My now principal is a strict non-tolerant yet AMAZING Mr.Luggere I have the most amazing teachers also. -K.J
1 person found this helpful


North Dade Middle School 4

Posted February 25, 2015
- a community member
It's a good school a new principal means new rules I've gone to north Dade since the six grade and now I am an eight grader and I feel like this school is on it's way of becoming an A school
1 person found this helpful

North Dade Middle School 4

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
North Dade Middle School is a magnet school and a baccalaureate school. 8th graders can and do take courses for high school credit such as geometry, biology, Spanish, and French. There are also extracurricular activities, such as art and sports, as well as a culture club. The teachers are dedicated, and a student who works hard can get a great education at North Dade.
3 people found this helpful

North Dade Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
I am a graduate of North Dade Middle School im going to be in the 10th grade this upcoming school year. While i was there for all of my middle school years, the teachers were nice,caring,and trustworthy. Ms.Davis principal of my 6th grade year , Mr.Crawford , Mr.Brown , Mr.Miller & all school securities were helping,and kind ! All though North Dade got moved to the OLD North Miami High my 8th grade year , i still enjoyed the stay. And ican PROUDLY say "I MISS THE DADE" :) !


North Dade Middle School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We have great leadership in our Principal and administrators. We are now a certified International Bacculaureate School and a wonderful magnet school with excellent teachers & students. anio
1 person found this helpful

North Dade Middle School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
As a member of the PTSA for North Dade Middle School--which I might add is Magnet School & an International Bacculaureate School--I am proud to say that great things are happening at NDMS. We have a wonderful Principal coupled with caring Assistant Principals, teachers and staff. Presently, we are striving to become better and better in terms of test scores, school grade, morale, etc. At NDMS, or motto is 'Success Has No Limit!' We have developed a 'Spirit of Excellence', so watch out world....NDMS is a force to be reckoned with! Our students are very special to us as well. Go Thunderbirds!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Dade Middle School
1840 Northwest 157th Street, Opa-locka, FL  33054
(305) 624-8415
Last modified North Dade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Dade Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top