Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

396 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
My child was in our local school, in what was supposed to be a gifted class. I review and go over my child’s school work and homework daily. She wasn’t being challenged and was losing interest. She started at CML after the winter break and is doing great. Once again she comes home to share what she has learned.

N Dade Center For Modern Language
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
Ms Egan has been great, she allowed my daughter to adjust to the change and keeps in up to date with what is going on with her in class.


N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! Great school my children are very happy and safe since the first day

N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
Great communication between teachers, staff and parents, all for the best of the student. Best decision made.

N Dade Center For Modern Language 4

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
CML is a great school. They keep the kids and and safe. The environment and welcoming aspect is great. My son tested in last year for 1st grade and he is doing great. The only reason I don't give them a 5, is because they need more after school activities for the students. The chess program was very limited this year. overall so far so good.


N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son is presently at N. Dade CML and my daughter is now at one of the best Middle Schools in the state much due to the excellent preparation that she received at CML. Both of my children were at private schools and I took them out when I got the news that they were accepted. It is a safe, well run machine! I love how the administrators and teachers push the envelope for student learning and an environment of challenges. Kudos to a great start for my babies! I am forever indebted to N. Dade Center for Modern Languages.

N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely love this school, wish I would have started her in 1st grade....However, she started last year for 3rd grade....academics are at the top, teachers are exceptional.....My daughter loves school more than ever now..the school is filled with activities etc....any concerns the principal is ALWAYS available....my daughter has always excelled in her academics, but this school really challenges your child to his/her full potential...excellent school, teachers and adminstrator!!!!!

N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
Coming from a private school, this was the best school I could have selected for my children. The faculty, staff and administration are knowledgeable, and always accessible. The curriculum is outstanding. Most of CML's students are placed in advanced courses in middle school, and are able to take AP and Dual courses in high school. An outstanding school and unforgettable experience!


N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a teacher
I am working at CML for 9 years. The teachers are excellent and outstanding who really care, great leadership and a quality eduction. This is an A school for many years, thanks to our teachers, students and staff members. This school is a blessing in our community, it is comparable with a private school. Xiomara Martinez

N Dade Center For Modern Language 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a community member
I attended CML in the early 90's and I can attest to the schools greatness. I have since graduated from the University of Florida and I credit the discipline instilled in me at such a young age by teachers, such as Mrs. Miller, Mrs. Turner, Mrs. Brown, Mr. Nu ez, and Mrs. Sweeny, helped me tremendously. Good luck with the new school Dr. Castaigne and thank you so much for the memories. CML was truly a blessing!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

N Dade Center For Modern Language
1840 Northwest 157th Street, Opa-locka, FL  33054
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (305) 625-3885
Last modified N Dade Center For Modern Language is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top