Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orange City Elementary School 2

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
In the 5 years, I've been associated with this school, it has been on a downhill slide. Not sure what the problem is. Some of it is teachers, but not all. MOST of the teachers I've encountered were fine. The few that weren't shouldn't even be teaching, there or anywhere else. I do believe, though it is going to be a great year this year, because of the awesome person who has been made principal. I believe there will be a lot of changes for the better.

Orange City Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2011
- a parent
the teachers do a wonderful job and all of my kids really like this school,


Orange City Elementary School 2

Posted April 19, 2010
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at Orange City Elementary School for 30 years.I have taught generations of families.I believe in the community, teachers,staff all who share in the education of the children...

Orange City Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I love this school!! I love the teachers that my girls have!! They are both awesome!! The Principal, although I haven't got a chance to meet...I see her all the time, and she always has a smile on her face!!

Orange City Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I have a child in this school and while I absoultely adore her teacher, the administration leaves a lot to be desired. As a special needs family we require special attention (child especially). This WAS given at her previous school and is not being given at this school. A simple attention paid to details and compassion would go a long way, however this is not done. What is the difference between the two schools? I will say the previous school was Osteen Elementary and I can say that OCES can learn quite a bit from OES.


Orange City Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orange City Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orange City Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orange City Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Orange City Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2007
- a parent
I am a grandmother with boys in kindergarten and 4th grade. Both of the boys love school and don't want to miss a day. I am amazed every day with what they have learned. The teachers they have are caring, knowledgeable, have skilful teaching methods and a love for teaching. I would not think of removing the boys from this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orange City Elementary School
555 East University Avenue, Orange City, FL  32763
(386) 775-5215
Last modified Orange City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orange City Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top