Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Orange Park, FL
Students enrolled: 790

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
The teachers and staff are among the best. My grandkids love the school and teachers. The 2nd and 3rd program they had was outstanding. It takes a special type of person to be a teacher or staff dealing with kids at this age. Thank you teachers and staff.

Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
They are all about the students and helping them succeed. Ive never seen a public school that cares as much for their students as the staff at LES.


Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
The communication between teachers and parents is excellant. My Grandson is reaching his full potential because he is in an A school. The staff at Lakeside actually care about their students. Thank you all so very much.

Lakeside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This is an elementary school that still believes children are just that, children. They aren't robots that need to be forced in to adulthood too soon. They sing, they laugh and they learn. It is a wonderful school that I am proud to send my son to.

Lakeside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The Staff as well as the volunteers are supportive of the childrens learning abilities. They try to keep in-touch with the parent if there are signs of anything that might deter the children from learning at their top!


Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This year I will have 1 in kinder, & 1 in 2nd grade! I have an 8th grader also that has gone through LES! Love the school. Teachers and Staff are Wonderful!

Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeside Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This year was a fantastic one. The 3rd grade teachers really worked with the kids to prepare them for the FCAT (I still disagree totally with this sort of testing. Teachers need to be compensated for all their hardwork not just base it on how they did on some ridiculous test. We do have qualms about parent involvement. We want to be involved with our childrens and their classeshowever aside from constantly pandering for money, juice boxes & treats, we are never contacted to help with parties, fun day events or class outings. None of the homeroom coordinators (especially in grade 3) would ask us for help. I think we would be more apt to be involved with PFA if the cliques of parent helpers/teachers would open up and allow others to help. Aside from that, we are thrilled with the education are kids are getting at this wonderful school.


Lakeside Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
I was speaking with a parent from another local school in the area and have to question WHY doesn't Lakeside Elementary School have an art program when other local elementary schools (NEW schools) have paid art teachers/programs? LES employs TWO P.E. instructors, a music teacher as well as a computer teacher, but yet art is not part of the curriculum. Is art not an integral part of a childs learning? As well, why do Lakeside Elementary School students not go on field trips like students from Argyle Elementary and surrounding schools? I can't understand how the school can use the excuse of 'transportation costs' when the same school buses are being used for other public schools in the area.

Lakeside Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2007
- a parent
We have been at this school since 1st grade. Up until 5th grade we have had a wonderful experience with dedicated and informative teachers. 5th grade however, has been horrible. The Math and Language Arts teachers are excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Elementary School
2752 Moody Avenue, Orange Park, FL  32073
(904) 213-2966
Last modified Lakeside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top