Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

555 students|Clay
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridgeview Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
There are very few good teachers that actually care about the students. The principal is completely not helpful! The assistant is great tho and listens and actually take action on issues! The bullying is out of control however and something needs to be done! The attendance employee is extremely rude and disrespectful!

Ridgeview Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
This school does not teach your child anything. Teachers complain they don't have enough time to teach the kids. Torture students before FCAT testing. School definitely needs a makeover from the principle to the structure of the building.


Ridgeview Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
I am a student at RVE in 6th grade. The school is not quite what tou'd expect. For one, the cafeteria cleaning crew does an unsatisfactory job, leaving the tables covered with unknown "sauces" and meat on the floor. The teachers primarily focus on review and do not docus on the higher leveled children, such as me. It's all about FCAT. The gifted program is decent, but the entire curriculum is based on math. There is no outlet for any other subject. The students are also an issue. They tease and shame other students. Somehow, the teacher and staff do not notice all this. The "student council is also absolutely unacceptable. They keep the same people until middle school, amd they do not benefit the school whatsoever. The council simply holds small fundraisers and watchs movies together during the school day sometimes. I also few like parents are volunteerimg too much and not letting the staff do the work. It leads to unsatisfactory areangements and less enjoyment for the students. I will say, though, that at least some people are serious, and try their best.. I would also, in my opinion, want to bring Art back. The other resources are too basic for grades 4 and up.

Ridgeview Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
The principal does not care about the students like she should. The teachers are no where as attentive as they were when the old principal was there. The new principal has made a prison of that school..... and it is not clean...

Ridgeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
This school has been part of our family since I attended in 85-91 and my sister in 96-2002. Now my son and daughter go there. We love this school. The terachers and staff are wonderful and seem to truly care about the kids and the school.


Ridgeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I think that anyone who thinks this school has gone down because of the new principal should look in the mirror. I have seen great things out of this schools teachers and staff but what I dont see is the parents being involved as they should be. There are several mothers that I see giving a lot of their time to make Ridgeview a better place and they are active with the children during school events. If more parents would give their time and support the school instead of taking cheap shots at the teachers and staff we would be an 'A' rated school in no time. I think the new Principal is doing a wonderful and I will continue to support 100 percent, keep up the good work my daughter loves her school and so do I. Signed a concerned father.

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Ridgeview Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers really seem to care for all the children. Even after my child goes to the next grade her previous teachers still take an active interest in how she is doing. The principal and assitant principal are waiting every morning with a smile to greet the children as they arrive. My child can't wait to get to school in the mornings. Even though our school has dropped in grade our principal and teachers are doing everything they can to bring our grade back up. Our teachers are trying new approaches to teaching and everyone is up beat. This is a great place for children!

Ridgeview Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This school has went down a grade every year since our new principal arrived. She has made our appearance cold and sterile. This is our last year here unless she sees the light.


Ridgeview Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter is on her 3rd year and it was a great transition from homeschool. My only problem is the lack of communication with extracurricular activities (date changes, time changes, etc.) and award ceremonies.

Ridgeview Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Good School. My daugheter is only in kindergarten, but I love this school. All the teachers seem to really care for their students. It is always clean and organized as well.

Nearby schools

Ridgeview Elementary School
421 Jefferson Avenue, Orange Park, FL  32065
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (904) 213-5800
Last modified Ridgeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top