Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Orange Park, FL
Students enrolled: 1,407
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakleaf Junior High School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
My school is Oakleaf Junior high school. The administration of this school is trying to keep it an A. school. That's why parents participation in the school program is very important. The teachers are very strict as far as homework and behavior are concerned
2 people found this helpful

Oakleaf Junior High School 1

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
A very disorganized school. Todays orientation was a complete mess. The counselors are unwilling to help and people, like Wendy West the librarian, want to go over everyone else and pick who participates in school activities. You will see discrimination at its best at ojh


Oakleaf Junior High School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has really thrived at Oakleaf Jr High. Her grades have never been higher, and she has been very happy attending school here! The staff are always kind, courteous and professional. Great school!
2 people found this helpful

Oakleaf Junior High School 4

Posted January 28, 2012
- a community member
this school is a great school. i mean u have excellent teachers like ms. Britt and Mr. walker. i think that this school helps u a lot to achieve a lot of your short and long term goals. understanding that you have to take things day by day it also gets tough sometimes. but this school has a 0 tolerance policy on fighting and bullying. start now stay focus and finish strong the Oakleaf way. Mya freeman
1 person found this helpful

Oakleaf Junior High School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a teacher
I have worked in several other schools throughout my teaching career. This is my favorite school. The administration cares more for the students and the education than any other school. We work together to prepare students for future academics and life. I also have 3 children who have attended and 1 more that will be educated by these outstanding professionals.
1 person found this helpful


Oakleaf Junior High School 4

Posted November 01, 2011
- a community member
I miss oakleaf junior this school is amazing! Kids are friendly, teachers care about the students and what too help there needs.Overall I had a great time at this school(:
1 person found this helpful

Oakleaf Junior High School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
The administration will keep your child safe (that was very important to me). There is zero tolerance for fighting or any other dangerous activities. There are quite a few excellent teachers who go beyond the call of duty to make certain kids are working at a high level. Great JOB! Now, for the flies in the soup. There are a fair number of really terrible teachers hiding behind that "A" on the school and sadly, the administration has been ineffective in replacing these teachers. The administration will also block any attempts to get your child removed from the classroom of the really terrible teachers. It is policy to blame the child and not the teacher (or the process) for any struggles the student encounters.
1 person found this helpful

Oakleaf Junior High School 5

Posted September 19, 2010
- a parent
Three of my children have attended Oakleaf Junior High and I must say that it gets better and better every year. The staff are great and teach to the childs level. The campus is great, clean, and functional. There are many curricular and extra curricular activities for the children to join including their clubs. The children are very respectful. I would highly recommend this school to anyone considering moving their children to this school.
1 person found this helpful


Oakleaf Junior High School 3

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
My son is new to the school but so far I'm really unimpressed. The school seems completely disorganized. A teacher told me last night that she doesn't give a lot of homework for her class because she doesn't want to grade it all. YIKES! Student orientation would be better named "student disorientation" and the open house was a train wreck. I think the school has a lot of potential but suffers badly from a need for strong leadership and organization. Get it together Oakleaf.
2 people found this helpful

Oakleaf Junior High School 4

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great academics, great parental involvement and alot of good after school activities. My son is an 8th grader at this school and I just feel he is thriving here....we are more than pleased with this school
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakleaf Junior High School
4085 Plantation Oaks Boulevard, Orange Park, FL  32065
(904) 213-5500
Last modified Oakleaf Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakleaf Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top