Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,122 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East River High School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Great school! My kids went there and they did great and loved it. Good teachers, the school is very clean and my kids and their friends had a great experience there.

East River High School 1

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
Nobody cares, counselors are arrogant, teachers distribute "A" and make students think they are doing great till hit by reality. they introduced technology however most teachers don't know how to use it. just show that you have sent the assignment and you make a "100". this has to stop.


East River High School 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a community member
Highly progressive school with policies that are enforced equally and fairly. Teachers are caring and the students are involved, for the most part. It's a nice campus as well.

East River High School 4

Posted August 12, 2015
- a teacher
I taught at ERHS for 3 years and it is a great school. I know all of the inner working since I was a teacher there and it is truly one of the finer ones in the county. It is a new school however, and some of the things you'd expect from a new school are glaring. Administration does the best with what it's given, but it's obvious they are inexperienced. Also, school spirit is severely lacking among the students. But besides that, the school is wonderful: he teachers are passionate, the students are well-behaved and motivated and the school just earned an A grade.

East River High School 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
I have read the other reviews of this school. Keep in mind that this school is new and with that being said, it is in the beginning stages of establishing a history. The school is a great school with amazing teachers and support staff. The school is the cleanest high school I have ever seen and the student body is working hard to build a good reputation. My daughter has attended ERHS for 2 years now and has loved all of her teachers. These teachers set aside tutoring time all on there own. They added an AP track to the curriculum and it is managed by an amazing Guidance Counselor. The sports teams are dedicated individuals focused on sportsmanship and playing hard. My daughter has played with other schools in the area and it has been a disappointment to see such rude, cocky children along with Coaches who have been dismissed mid game for poor behavior. What this school needs is more support from the community to help build a legacy, not criticism.


East River High School 4

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Coming from my kids and his friends the school is great and its building up, the teachers are very helpful they always give good reviews about the deans, keeping kids from being late and being there at the right time. Grades are improving.

East River High School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are okay, they just need more support. The deans and upper staff are lost on how to run and manage a high school. Erhs is the most unoganized school that my 3 kids have ever gone too. The kids and the community need very serious help. They frequently fight, cause disruption in the classroom, and bring many drugs to school says my children. As a fellow parent I would highly recommend not putting your son and daughter in erhs.

East River High School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids at this school and have never had an issue. both my kids are responsible and keep their nose clean and respect the staff and enjoy their school experience.


East River High School 1

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
East River High School is a poorly managed school. Administration doesn't care about the students. The teachers try but have little to no support. Other students are rude and disrespectful, frequent fights occur at the school.

East River High School 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a community member
East River is a fantastic school! Teachers are caring and provide a great education for the kids. There are many extracurricular opportunities. The parents who are involved help make the school great! The school has award winning band, chorus, visual arts, sports and robotics programs.

Nearby schools

East River High School
650 East River Falcons Way, Orlando, FL  32833
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (407) 956-8550
Last modified East River High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top