Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Orlando, FL
Students enrolled: 183
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Central Florida Leadership Academy is a Charter school which believes the parents also have a major part in the child's education. They hold meetings where the parents are asked to participate and engage in conversation with other parents. It makes sense and reinforces the core values of the school. The school is like a "family" because pretty much every teacher knows every student in the school. The year ends with a performing arts show where each child is expected to participate along with the teachers. It was an amazing show and it was so much fun to see the smiles on all the children's faces. The school is small therefore providing more attention to each student. The teachers do a good job with providing info via the website on what the child needs to be doing or working on. The principal sends emails out informing parents of any news relating to the school. We love the school and are very happy we found it for our high school student.

Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Small, safe school in orange county. Highly recommend to parents. Great office staffs and Good teachers.


Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
We have been very happy at this school since the year it opened. The teachers have been great. CFLA staffs gives each student individual attention and instills moral values, they work more one on one with the children than other public schools do.I think placing my kids at CFLA was the best decision I have made for their future! I have 3 ( 1 in high school and 2 in middle )

Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 2

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
Worst decision we made for our child. The academics are not up to snuff with those of other public or private schools. My child was not at all accommodated for their different learning styles and the classes were boring and uninteresting. I really wish I could get the time back that we had to spend there.

Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our child will be attending CFLA this year in the high school program. Each year a new grade level will be added to the high school program until 12th grade is reached. This year in 2013-14 the 10th grade was added. Currently, the school offers grades 6-10. One of the reasons we picked this school was because of the small size. We attended the open house and had a tour of the school and really liked what we saw. After meeting the Principal, the Director and the Dean we were convinced this was the right school for our son. Visiting the websites of the teachers made our decision even easier. The teachers put in a lot of work to make sure the students know their assignments and it is all available online. The parents also have access to what the students need to be doing as well. I liked that the classroom websites were all up to date whenever I checked. It s a very modern school in that the kids use notebook computers to submit their work to the teachers. After successfully completing the 4 year high school program the child may keep his notebook. They also use textbooks, which is good. The kids must also wear uniforms. The school is located on Primrose St, Orlando


Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
CFLA is a small Charter School which gives personalized attention to all its students and relies heavily on parents' participation. While covering the basics, the school also provides for more advanced learning and encourages the students to excel. A child would be fortunate to attend CFLA and should blossom under their tutelage.

Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
CFLA teachers openly communicate with parents,communicates openly and respectfully with students, deals fairly with them and demonstrates concern for their overall wellbeing

Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter 5

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
This school is Amazing! best decision we ever made.My children loves this school and we do too! We think the teachers do an excellent job helping them learn the best way they can .Teachers are very involved and actually communicate with the parents. Thank you to Mrs. Ward , Mrs.Dougherty all the teachers and staff at CFLA, all of you have really gone above and beyond!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter
427 North Primrose Drive, Orlando, FL  32803
(407) 480-2352
Last modified Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Florida Leadership Academy Charter Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top