Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
This is a small & older school, but the compassion, enthusiasm, & heart of the faculty and the students under the leadership of Carmen Carrasco Thompson make it well worth attending. Because of its size, the number of students there is much lower then the newer elementary schools. Thanks to this, everyone knows each other, and look out for one another, and lend each other support. I couldn't ask for a better environment for my children. They are blossoming at this school.

Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
Lake Como has been a wonderful little school for all my "big" hopes and dreams when my son started kindergarten. I tried not to judge the book by its cover and am so thankful I gave it a chance. The teachers are dedicated, caring and expect the best from their students. The parents and students know each other and it feels like a family. We are now ready for second grade and I truly feel lucky to be part of this Lake Como community:)


Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2011
- a parent
A Hidden Gem Lake Como is an "A" School, small class sizes, incredible faculty and staff and amazing students! Don't be fooled by the retro facade, it is what's inside that counts. They host wonderful school tours throughout the year, so if you want to see first hand what Lake Como has to offer, just stop by the front office for more details.

Lake Como Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They are a public school that my children have attended for almost 4years; and this school meets all expectations to all children but especially the disabled community. I love this school for their diversity and great job in really making sure no one is left behind.

Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Love this little school with a big heart!!!


Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Great school with small classes and great teachers. Everyone is really friendly and nice. Awesome feeling of genuine caring from everyone. Great PTA!

Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This school has been a tremendous support for my daughter and my family. They take such a personal interest in each student. The size of the school, and the closeness of the students make this a wonderful community to learn and grow. My daughter has had the great fortune of having excellent teachers who take their careers and the children seriously. They are supportive, challenging and genuinely care. Thank you, Lake Como


Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Como Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
There is a feeling of community and pride at extracurricular activities. The teachers are amazing--there seems to be time for all types of learning from focusing on FCAT and results to field trips and unique learning opportunities (and my kids still get some recess!).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Como Elementary School
901 South Bumby Avenue, Orlando, FL  32806
(407) 897-6430
Last modified Lake Como Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Como Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.