Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
We absolutely love Lake Silver! The teacher, staff and parents really care about the kids, and they've made my children love going to school and learning. Rave reviews for Ms. Pais in kindergarten.

Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Lake Silver Elementary school is a close knit community of parents teachers, administrative staff and speacial instructors. The kids are getting good lessons from this network and i am confident it is the best elementary school around.


Lake Silver Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
My son just entered kindergarten at Lake Silver. We couldn't be happier. My son had been in private school so we were apprehensive of the move but the school has exceeded our expectations. His teacher is wonderful and our son loves the school. If you live in College Park give this school a chance.

Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
We could not be more happy and lucky to be in the Lake Silver school district. In the heart of College Park, LSE has excellent teachers who truly care for their students. The Principal has a high standards and is continually making improvements to curriculum, programs, adding more quality teachers, and more. We looked at private schools in addition to Lake Silver - but we know we made the right choice! This Math Magnet school and true love for their students is exactly what my children needed! School has great parent involvement too! Go Tigers!

Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Lake Silver is such a wonderful school and now has the 'A' FCAT grade that many people view as the holy grail of school achievement, so I would encourage parents in Lake Silver's zone to support your local public school and not abandon it for other schools, public or private. My daughter's experience has been wonderful in Kindergarten and First Grade and we are looking forward to another great year in Second Grade. The administrators work hard and are very accessible, the teachers are fabulous, the Math Magnet is effectively integrated into each grade level, and the PTA is active and effective. We highly recommend Lake Silver Elementary!

Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
Bottom line: Parents, you need to check out this wonderful school before you decide against it based on scores. This school has fantastic leadership and is firmly on its way to getting all the pretty numbers and letters that appeal to us parents, but with the astounding mix of children/families at Lake Silver this task will always be harder than in more homogenous locations. Get in on this school. Visit. Talk to the principal. Tour the retro facilities. Give it a chance. If you knew the scores my kids were making on the Big Tests and the appreciation/life lessons they've been getting along the way, you would understand why Lake Silver is a great great place and worth considering. The faculty and staff couldn't possibly work harder for our kids.

Lake Silver Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Silver Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
Lake Silver has been a great school for my three children. The PE Department is excellant, encouraging health and fitness. The Music teacher is great and she spends her personal time on extra activities like a Drama Club and chorus. The after school program is run well. There is no guidance counselor at this time which I find unfortunate. There has been no attempt th hire one this school year (2005-2006). There are some good veteran teachers at this school. There are no aides in the regular ed classes. They were cut last year. This makes parent participation very important. There is a strong PTA. Overall, it is not the Lake Silver of five or six years ago that we all came to know & love, but it is better than most.

Lake Silver Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Silver Elementary School
1500 Falcon Drive, Orlando, FL  32803
(407) 245-1850
Last modified Lake Silver Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Silver Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top