Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,415 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter is in 6th grade and she has had a fantastic experience this year at Glenridge. The orchestra teacher is outstanding and the rest of the teaching staff is very helpful and caring to the students. The only complaint that I have is that there are no lockers so the kids have to carry all of their belongings around in their backpacks all day. I am shocked by some of the previous reviews because there have been no lockdowns or weapons at school since she has been there.

Glenridge Middle School 2

Posted February 23, 2014
- a community member
I am an alumni of GMS and I have to say things have really declined since I've been there. There are many lockdowns due to students bringing weapons to school. The school is cliquey and there seems to be a problem with bullying. The IB program is the only salvation a from an otherwise mediocre schoo; the problem is that too many children are allowed in the IB "honors" program who don't deserve to be there. In my opinion the only good part about GMS is the arts dept. Brian Sullivan is an amazing band teacher and I had him for all 3 years at Glenridge and he still recognizes me in public.


Glenridge Middle School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
The rules of bullying are making to help the bully in this school. If there are no witnesses, they do nothing, the children are afraid to speak. That is why they have so many problems of weapons. It is terrible! I have no idea how it is A class.

Glenridge Middle School 2

Posted December 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is labelled an IB school, but you will find that many teachers are not educated on how to teach and IB curriculum, There are very weak teachers here in the math department, and they do not get replaced. The academics are watered down in the honors classes and too many average students are accepted to these classes. Would not recommend.

Glenridge Middle School 1

Posted October 22, 2010
- a community member
i go to this school and last year i would say i liked it because the school whas organized and well kept. but being a 7th grader, dealing with all the new changes is a BIG problem. to me this year the school seems less organized. they changed the lunch room rules like 3 times this year and some of the teachers there seem like there here only for the money. like they dont have eny heart in there job.sure there are some teachers i had that did care (ms.Bonhgen and Ms.caceras) but the 8 periods completly messed up the whole school. i im now transfering out of this school by chose. sure i will miss some teachers but i im leaving no regrets. good bye glenridge. hope u get better when im back in Feb.!!!!!!!


Glenridge Middle School 4

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
this school is one of the best in the county my daughter loves this school i would suggest this school for anyone who loves science

Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a community member
I love this school. I have been going here for a couple of years now and i feel great. It is located in such a great neighborhood and has great teachers. There is a bully problem but,nothing that cant be fixed. Lets go GMS lions!!!!!

Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I think it is great because it has some real amazing teachers and i like how they are getting rid of the block scedule.I also love how the kids behave so wonderfuly.


Glenridge Middle School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
i like this schol because of the academic progress a child can make, but there seems to be a bully problem in this school and lake of supervision. My son has been bullied multiple times with no one to see what is going on. I am very upset at the fact the school has in place a 'so called' program for bullies, but i really do not see it!

Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Glenridge has a dedicated staff who teach support and encourage every child who attends the school. The staff have made parents feel an important part in their childs education. Way to go Lions

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenridge Middle School
2900 Upper Park Road, Orlando, FL  32814
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (407) 623-1415
Last modified Glenridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top