Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Orlando, FL
Students enrolled: 1,378
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenridge Middle School 2

Posted February 23, 2014
- a community member
I am an alumni of GMS and I have to say things have really declined since I've been there. There are many lockdowns due to students bringing weapons to school. The school is cliquey and there seems to be a problem with bullying. The IB program is the only salvation a from an otherwise mediocre schoo; the problem is that too many children are allowed in the IB "honors" program who don't deserve to be there. In my opinion the only good part about GMS is the arts dept. Brian Sullivan is an amazing band teacher and I had him for all 3 years at Glenridge and he still recognizes me in public.
1 person found this helpful

Glenridge Middle School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
The rules of bullying are making to help the bully in this school. If there are no witnesses, they do nothing, the children are afraid to speak. That is why they have so many problems of weapons. It is terrible! I have no idea how it is A class.
4 people found this helpful


Glenridge Middle School 2

Posted December 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is labelled an IB school, but you will find that many teachers are not educated on how to teach and IB curriculum, There are very weak teachers here in the math department, and they do not get replaced. The academics are watered down in the honors classes and too many average students are accepted to these classes. Would not recommend.
2 people found this helpful

Glenridge Middle School 1

Posted October 22, 2010
- a community member
i go to this school and last year i would say i liked it because the school whas organized and well kept. but being a 7th grader, dealing with all the new changes is a BIG problem. to me this year the school seems less organized. they changed the lunch room rules like 3 times this year and some of the teachers there seem like there here only for the money. like they dont have eny heart in there job.sure there are some teachers i had that did care (ms.Bonhgen and Ms.caceras) but the 8 periods completly messed up the whole school. i im now transfering out of this school by chose. sure i will miss some teachers but i im leaving no regrets. good bye glenridge. hope u get better when im back in Feb.!!!!!!!

Glenridge Middle School 4

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
this school is one of the best in the county my daughter loves this school i would suggest this school for anyone who loves science


Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a community member
I love this school. I have been going here for a couple of years now and i feel great. It is located in such a great neighborhood and has great teachers. There is a bully problem but,nothing that cant be fixed. Lets go GMS lions!!!!!

Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I think it is great because it has some real amazing teachers and i like how they are getting rid of the block scedule.I also love how the kids behave so wonderfuly.

Glenridge Middle School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
i like this schol because of the academic progress a child can make, but there seems to be a bully problem in this school and lake of supervision. My son has been bullied multiple times with no one to see what is going on. I am very upset at the fact the school has in place a 'so called' program for bullies, but i really do not see it!
1 person found this helpful


Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Glenridge has a dedicated staff who teach support and encourage every child who attends the school. The staff have made parents feel an important part in their childs education. Way to go Lions

Glenridge Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Glenridge is a great neighborhood school with a caring and contributing staff. The IB program is outstanding. I feel my students will be well prepared for high college and college because of the opportunities provided them at GMS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenridge Middle School
2900 Upper Park Road, Orlando, FL  32814
(407) 623-1415
Last modified Glenridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenridge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top