Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert E Lee Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
My son started Lee Middle this year, so we are newbies. I have to say so far we are pleased with the teachers and staff. The initial meet the teachers could of been more informative for newbies- like how lunch time works. Lee is much better than the elementary school we attended last year.

Robert E Lee Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2013
- a community member
At least the prior principal Tom Pylant is gone he was interested in only the gifted or white kids. Office was rude and hostile. Special Ed department head and teachers were a joke. Let the kids play on the computer all day while they talked on the phone. They would put complaints against teachers for attempting to teach the "spec ed" students and the kids would laugh in your face because they were able to manipulate the system. I don't know if the Spec Ed. Dept. kept the kids dumbed down for financial support, to keep the system desirable, or for some other self serving needs. It was reprehensible. Former employee.


Robert E Lee Middle School 3

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
What is the suspension demographics at this school? Anyone interested in knowing? I certainly am. What is the promotion demographics? My child will be bused in from a differnet area and this type of information is of concern to me.

Robert E Lee Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Students and staff alike are wonderful. Great job teachers and administrators!

Robert E Lee Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
There are great teachers at Lee Middle, but I question the goal and purpose of those who have an A student in their classes get an F. What is the excuse for the inability to motive - too many students in the class, race, or I get a pay check whether or not they fail. Maybe it is that we need to keep a clear line between the required failure rate and those who pass. Whatever the excuse, no person should be allowed to teach who cannot motivate an A student. For God sake, it doesn't take much.


Robert E Lee Middle School 3

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert E Lee Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert E Lee Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
i love lee middle school!! i have swiched from many different middle schools (because of parents work) and so far this one is my favorite all the teachers are so nice and really show a positive influence on the students


Robert E Lee Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert E Lee Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert E Lee Middle School
1201 Maury Road, Orlando, FL  32804
(407) 245-1800
Last modified Robert E Lee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert E Lee Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top