Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

442 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Muy Buena escuela. El personal docente tiene la capacidad para trabajar con todo tipo de estudiantes. No tienen un programa para ni os con idioma del espa ol pero los maestros siempre buscan la forma que tu hijo pueda entender. Estoy muy agradecido mis hijas han aprendido ingles y est n sacando buenas notas. Mi hija esta en Kindergarden y en menos de un a o esta aprendiendo a leer. Las facilidades y estructuras son muy pobres. No tienen lujos pero el personal que esta adentro de ella la hacen ver muy Hermosa. Su hijo se lo agradecer es otra familia extendida.

Deerwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Administration lacks positive leadership. The great teachers are now starting to leave. What a loss to our community


Deerwood Elementary School 2

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
Great Teacher's and Staff! Great parent Involvement! Principal Leadership needs to be addressed before the great teachers start leaving and parents stop volunteering!

Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school...the teachers and administrators are absolutely the best! I could not find a better education for my children if I paid for it!!!

Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attends at this school and the staff are excellent. My daughter is in good hands. God bless these teachers!


Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
best elementary my kids excelled heights i didnt think he could and teacher are old school remember when teachers cared about kids and really wanted them learn thats what we get from Deerwood great!!!!!

Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
I had my daughter transferred to this school over two years ago. She loves this school. The environment and teachers are great motivation for the students. I could not have asked for a better school for my daughter.

Deerwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
My daughter came into this school in second grade from an F school. The second grade teacher had great dedication and even though my daughter was behind in reading she passed with flying colors and was reading above her level by the end of the school year. This year she had a high 4 on the FCAT she almost had a five I was so proud of her and I thank the dedicated teachers in this school.


Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
Deerwood is a great school. Excellent teachers, my children love the teachers, school staff and the activities. Multicultural Fair is great. I would like to thank Ms . Danielson (3rd grade), by the month of Feb. my son was not a candidate to pass the grade but thanks to her my son did a turnaround and was promoted with A's and B's. My older daughter's dream of attending The Osceola County School For The Arts will become true this coming up shcool year, thanks to her teacher from Deerwood Elementary that made out of her a smart and confident young lady. Thanks Ms. Bunnell and Mr.Guevara you guys are great! I Love Deerwood

Deerwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Both of my sons attended Deerwood. It's a great school with lots of parent involvement. I feel welcome when I go to the school office to talk to someone. The music and art programs are great. My youngest son is reading at a fifth grade level in 2nd grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deerwood Elementary School
1356 South Econlockhatchee Trail, Orlando, FL  32825
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (407) 249-6320
Last modified Deerwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top