Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,515 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
72 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Metrowest Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Gomez. Great comunication all the time. Would answer any of my questions right away. Even though my son arrived at the middle of 1st grade. She help him adapt to the new school, friends and curriculum. I started paper work for a special program for him, but before anything was said or done she had the initiative to talk to me about it and do something on her side. Wonderfull!!!! Even now he is with another teacher she always asks me about him and how he is doing in school. Real Teacher, Wonderful, Great!!! A1+++

Metrowest Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
When first arrived was gladly surprise that the person greeting the children to school was a teacher and the principal, also was very pleased to see that they knew 95% if the childrens names who went through the door and each were greeted as an individual. The staff very nice, polite and helpfull. Overall a great first impression and was not led down.


Metrowest Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school. My daughter is in 2nd grade and studies in this school since Kindergarten. And loves her teacher, Mrs. Ramos. She is excellent.

Metrowest Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Ramos, thank you so much for your love and patience. You have much help my daughter.

Metrowest Elementary School 3

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
My son is in first grade at MWES. As far as academics are concerned, I have no complaints with the curriculum. I have a problem with the lack of classroom management. The teachers have never had to discipline anyone and my child is constantly on yellow for silly things his teacher should be able to nip. Also the school is overcrowded and events at the school are chaotic due to the lack of organization by the administration. The administration is not friendly and the school environment is not inviting. Having an 'A' grade every year is only because of the test grades. MWES is not an 'A' school when you take into account the other things that make a school great.


Metrowest Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
Metro west elementary is an "A" school every year, This school is great, awesome teachers, my kids love it.

Metrowest Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a teacher
We have been an A school over a 12 year period. Our teachers are wonderful and help the school be the best it can be. We have a wonderful supportive staff. The secret to our school being great is that we are the picture of diversity, in every sense, and yet everyone gets along. Oh, and by the way, with a student population of nearly 1500, some of our middle schools would like to say that!

Metrowest Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is amazing with all that we do for all 1499 of our students!!!


Metrowest Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely horrible school starting with the Principal and working down. If you have the choice to send your child to another school, you shouldn't hesitate. You will be happy you did. Zero communication, zero parental involvement allowed, zero accountability. Your child will be in prison like atmosphere for all their elementary school days if you are not careful. This school is run like a walmart, with no sense of family or community. I don't care that there are 1500 students here, a little effort could go a long way.

Metrowest Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
I just graduated out of this school last year and I loved it! my teachers were all nice and they helped me out of academic stress and failure. one thing I really did not like was the Before School Program. They were all extremely rude to my parents and I, they would take us to breakfast late everyday and im proud that my parents took me out of it. Other that this is one of the best schools out there (: . - Class of 2013 student !

Nearby schools

Metrowest Elementary School
1801 Lake Vilma Drive, Orlando, FL  32835
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. (407) 296-6450
Last modified Metrowest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top