Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Orlando, FL
Students enrolled: 745
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arbor Ridge K-8 1

Posted August 03, 2015
- a community member
I'd rather be at Maitland Middle because at least they're school has electives to offer . All Arbor Ridge has is P.E. , Spanish , and Band .

Arbor Ridge K-8 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but praise for the teachers and staff. They have guided my child who is Autistic and ADDH from a student who was failing and kept back, to being on the same level as her peers and a c+ student. She has grown as person because of Her excellent teachers and the staff. So yes to Common Core and Thank you Arbor Ridge!


Arbor Ridge K-8 1

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
this is the worst ever school. Staff are discriminatory and racists. Teachers are academically failures. Bad school management. This school is not trustworthy and they hinder the kids.

Arbor Ridge K-8 1

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
The school as a whole is only concerned with FCAT scores. The teachers have not been properly trained on how to teach the new common core and it has made a bad situation worse. The teachers stress out the kids with countdown days till FCAT months out. If your child falls behind they don't help they would rather hold them back or try to convince you there is a learning disability so their test scores won't count. The administrative dean shouldn't be in her position or in my opinion any position where she can influence the self esteem of children. I was told the second week into the school year that my son wasn't meant for school. But not to worry "because the world will always need a plumber or an AC guy" My son was in prep school from age 2. Reading at age 3 and never had anything but glowing reports until he came to this school. In 2nd grade he tested on a 6th grade level, now being here is falling behind and below level. He hates school now and stresses over it daily. Needless to say I am not happy with this school and I would recommend looking into different alternatives as I am.

Arbor Ridge K-8 2

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
For a magnet school they have very little to offer other than basic academics: * in the past years they offered gifted classes - that is no longer available (a gifted teacher was simply atrocious who made kids and parents to either exit the gifted program or hate it (by the way, the same teacher is still on staff and currently teaching 8th grade Language Arts) * no foreign language, Art or Music available as electives * only one elective available - PE * no gym or athletic facilities of any sorts (PE is conducted at the bus loop)


Arbor Ridge K-8 1

Posted October 30, 2014
- a community member
Leadership in this school is pure evil,the principal and demonic dean are well trained on covering up the truth even if it's for the well being of child. They try uphold a perfect image.They do not have the children's best interest in mind.All the principal and staff care about is a fake perfect school image.Beware if your child goes here.....

Arbor Ridge K-8 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a community member
this school is the worst i've ever been to the teachers push you around forcing you to do homework, all that makes my bed time go off untill 12:00 am

Arbor Ridge K-8 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
it is a buetiful school and the princable is working realy hard with the students


Arbor Ridge K-8 2

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
This school needs more help to properly work with special needs kids. Elementary school special needs teachers are overwhelmed, have no permanent assistants.

Arbor Ridge K-8 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is in Federal violations - IDEA, is really sad because our special needs kids can have more from them, they are just like a Day Care for them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arbor Ridge K-8
2900 Logandale Drive, Orlando, FL  32817
(407) 672-3110
Last modified Arbor Ridge K-8 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arbor Ridge K-8 Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top