Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,145 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
The best school. Great experience for my kids. Excellent group of teachers and good programs.

Windy Ridge K-8 4

Posted October 18, 2015
- a community member
It feels like a family,a lot of parents are involved in volunteering wich helps teachers and gives parents an opportunity to be a role model for their child.A lot of academical activities with a competitive atmosphere that makes kids more interested in a learning process


Windy Ridge K-8 4

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
We were at private school for pre k and k and have now been at Windy Ridge for four years now. The teachers, staff and the wonderful PTA are welcoming and very professional. I feel like my children are challenged everyday at school to not only be a better student but also a better citizen. The quality of the education is comparable with most local private schools. I know my children will be well prepared for high school when they graduate from 8th grade. The PTA is a great group of dedicated mothers who care deeply about this school. We are so happy to be a part of this great 'A' rated school in Orange County.

Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
Not one compaint here. I have had 2 children attend all the way through their 8th grade year and a son in kindergarten now. 5 stars !!! Great caring teachers and staff all around.

Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a community member
I am sad to say that we had to leave WR because we moved. What a difference!! I truly appreciate the staff, admin and front office at WR now. They are the best. My son's new school is horrible. I miss the smiles that I used to get when I walked into the front office at WR. I miss the dedicated teaching staff and the wonderful PTA. Be thankful for what you have over there. The grass is not greener any place else. And by the way I love the new garden in front of school. What a welcoming addition when I went in the other day to pick up something. Beautiful


Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
My child attends this school and I love it. 92 kids in his grade (the middle school maintains less than 300) and 81 of the kids made honor roll this year. Most of the kids really WANT to be there and care about their education, as do their parents. It has a beautiful, modern and clean campus. The teachers are the best you can find in Orange County. It's like a private school. I just can't say enough good things about it.

Windy Ridge K-8 4

Posted December 27, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at this school and for one of the most part enjoy it i can easily say that this school is better then my previous one in many if not all aspects such as the staff, teachers, even the energy of the very building is a great thing, i like it here as of everything is flawless except for a single thing i have a problem with that being the other children as of there exclusion to many other kids including myself as always i have given thought that they do not know how to make a good greeting to smart -minded kids, making me among many others lonely and the last thing being that they will not stop ''showing off '' is another nerve striker for me by most behalf. other then that this is by far the best school i have been in and would have to be the most bright school i have been to.

Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted June 10, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers in an environment that fosters learning and growth. My third grader son had wonderful year. He is well-prepared for 4th Grade as a result.


Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since the last 4 years and we love the school. The teachers are great and the parent involvement keeps enhancing the quality of learning. There are many programs which are unique to this school, even though there are many good schools in the Dr. Phillips School district. Whenever I visit the school, I see the Principal out and about....she is very active during the school hours. Great school, with tight knit community!

Windy Ridge K-8 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
I love this school, my daughter is in second grade and she is very smart but lazy, so her grades don't show her abilities but all the teachers that she has had since KG have been very helpfull and worked with me on getting her more interested on doing her work at school and even making special charts and prizes for her, I really like this because it shows how much the teachers care about their students and how they go out of they way to help children with different issues, I know they get a lot of homework and academicly is very demanding but I think that is great, this forces the students to do their best, I'm glad I choose this school for my kids I would recomend it to anybody who wants their kids to excell.

Nearby schools

Windy Ridge K-8
3900 Beech Tree Drive, Orlando, FL  32835
(407) 296-5100
Last modified Windy Ridge K-8 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top