Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Little River Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
My child got excellent education this year from his K teacher, I was very pleased with all staff members, very professional and acknowledging to all child needs. I love this school.

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Little River Elementary is an Excellent School my daughter went there and now my son. The entire school is very nice and the staff are very helpful.


Little River Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
Great school, great staff...very friendly and concerned about their students.

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
my son had a wonderfull experiance at this school. the staff is very friendly in the office. they are willing to spend the time to answer questions. the teachers are very nice and the school has a lot of wonderfull activities that involve the parents. They help to make you feel like you are part of your childs life during the time he spends in school.

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2004
- a parent
Happy with my childs education and with staffs attitude.


Little River Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I love the staff at Little River. They are very nice and helpful. The teachers are great. My son is in second grade and every teacher he had has been wonderful. They are very involved in the childrens education.

Little River Elementary School 3

Posted July 01, 2003
- a community member
This school has a positive staff which cares for their students. I was howeve,r shocked to see the A rating considering our FCAT scores are still below state average and have not improved much since the year before. I agree with the other parent that because of the many low children that a teacher has to reach in relatively overpopulated classrooms the brighter children may not be challenged enough. This is an issue we must present to our congress to ask for smaller class size because one teacher with no help has a difficult time reaching 25+ children's individual needs at all times.

Little River Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2003
- a community member
It seems teacher morale is very low at Little River. I'm worried about what teacher my child will get next year, will all the good teachers be gone? Why are they all leaving? On a happier note I think the office staff is top notch.


Little River Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2003
- a community member
As students move up a grade there seems to be a wider gap in intellegence within each class. The teachers spend too much time educating students to bring them up to speed which leaves the brighter students unchallenged. The standards for passing a grade need to be challenged and force students, and teachers, to earn their advancement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little River Elementary School
100 Caswell Drive, Orlando, FL  32825
(407) 249-6360
Last modified Little River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Little River Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top