Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

860 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 82 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hunters Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to every one they really do a great job specially Ms. Kirchner, I can see the change in my son and the communication between teacher parents is Owsome!!!! Thanks again.

Hunters Creek Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
No respect at all..., in fact this school is fully of bullying and they don't do nothing.


Hunters Creek Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Totally overrated. Unfortunately our experience was terrible. I believe orange county hire any person and give them the teacher title. But they believe that they are doing so well!! I think, starting with the principal, and some teachers are better actresses than teacher.Even a lot of kids in this school are rude,badly brought up and spoiled. My suggest to you is don't choose this school for your son.

Hunters Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
the kids have daily reading.. this is homework as well. Review of the days work is just as good as homework.. Parents should avoid leaving everything to the school.. it is a shared responsibility

Hunters Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Good communication, good standards, excellent teachers. Interaction with admin staff has been limited but helpful and polite. My daughters teacher has changed her life ! High standards.


Hunters Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Tammy Powell is extraordinary in helping children motivate themselves and improve their grades. Simply an outstanding and professional educator.

Hunters Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
No this school is deteriorating, they are rude with parents in from of students, incompetent and teachers feel over powered because they have been teaching there for a long time. They also have preferences with some students who's parents are well known in the community.

Hunters Creek Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
Sadly this school has change a lot from last year, I'm not sure if it has to do with the fact that this year they have a new principal. Overall the whole school has lowered their standards , staff are very rude to parents, some teachers are mean and sarcastic, and to add to all this turmoil..... The lunch experience is horrible. Lunch ladies scream at kids during lunch , my daughter in first grade feels intimidated by a "lunch lady that has a wistle " it is sad to see how this school is changing and it's becoming a not such desirable place to send our children. If you have a choice please don't send your precious children to this school.


Hunters Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
To the Nurse Kaleigh she is awesome, she is very caring and loving. She's the only thing that the school has its worth while.

Hunters Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 30, 2015
- a parent
This school is Overrated, I didn't mention in the earlier review. This school is 8 out of 10 only because there are smart Students here. Because Hunter's Creek residents are mostly Professional and Business Owners hence most of the children are smart, there is nothing special that the school staff does that puts them up there. Matter of fact they are very bad at their Job. I am dumbfounded by the ratings and reviews of this school. But than again the 4 and 5 star ratings are from past, the most reviews are the once that really reflect the true school. HORRIBLE SCHOOL AND HORRIBLE PRINCIPLE THATS WHAT THE TRUE HUNTERS CREEK ELEMENTRY IS NOW!!

Nearby schools

Hunters Creek Elementary School
4650 Town Center Boulevard, Orlando, FL  32837
(407) 858-4610
Last modified Hunters Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top