Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

881 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosemont Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Rarely get weekly updates, I always initiate the need for a conference, lack of communication

Rosemont Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
This school does not show overall concern and does put much effort into our children


Rosemont Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
This school is horrible. Communication is lacking between teachers and parents. Everything is always last minute. I feel there should be a call made if a child is under performing, test grades should be sent home to keep up with performance, and some type of weekly update so the parent can reinforce what is going on in school. It's really scary we hold educators to such high standards, and by no means is anyone perfect. However, our children, future leaders deserve the best.

Rosemont Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank my son teacher from last year MS muinez she took care of all of her students as if they where her personal kids she has gone above and beyond a teacher expectations I wish that she can be my son teacher this year

Rosemont Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The teacher always tell me she has a certain number of kids in her class in that she can't attend each child which means not every child is getting a fare chance


Rosemont Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
It's okay it's helpful to his overall learning because at school I feel it's every man for them selves

Rosemont Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
No it's not a good school at all the have no value at all the only good thing is that they feed them while they are there

Rosemont Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
I feel that the staff let them selves and kids that like to bully other kids tear down some kids the staff don't help build character they tear them down


Rosemont Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
They don't care anything about the kids it's all for a check rosemont looks more like a dating site then a education facility staff are under dress they're too busy out there trying to impress the male staff they don't care that the meaning of school is for educational purposes only

Rosemont Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
My children have been bullied and threatened at that school while the staff did nothing. That same little boy has beaten a child with a belt buckle and kicked another in the face. Both these children were minding their own business. I will see to it this is handled and the school will be held accountable if anything happens to my children. I am looking to have them change schools cause my children nor myself feel safe..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemont Elementary School
4650 Point Look Out Road, Orlando, FL  32808
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (407) 522-6050
Last modified Rosemont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top