Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwood Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This school has gone downhill since my first child started here in 2005. The PTA is not very active. There were few schoolwide activities this year. The teachers are caring and top notch. I would like to see more activities for the children.
1 person found this helpful

Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
The school is a real family atmosphere! The staff go out of their way to make everyone feel at home!
1 person found this helpful


Southwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a teacher
It is an excellent school with wonderful, caring, creative and dedicated teachers. Great support from the administration. There are constant meetings to help the staff learn new ideas on how to help children. It is a true family!

Southwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
All of the staff are wonderful and caring.


Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love Southwood because of its diversity and their aproach to education.

Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Southwood is a unique school built on a constructivist approach to education, allowing students the opportunity to 'own' their education by being actively involved rather than listening to lectures. It integrates all aspects of education with child development to reach every learner!

Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Southwood is a very unique elementary school that gives their students the opportunity to grow not only academically but also into great citizens of their community. I am proud to say that I work at this awesome school with wonderful support from my co-workers and administration. Southwood is an A school and is #1! :)


Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Our school has a very dedicatd staff that strives to meet each child where they are and move them to higher levels in learning. We provide a safe and caring environment where each student can try new ideas and ways of solving problems and develop higher thinking skills.

Southwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Our school is and has been an A+ school for many years because of the dedicated staff, teachers, parents and community supporters. Yes we are #1.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwood Elementary School
12600 Bisted Drive, Orlando, FL  32824
(407) 858-2230
Last modified Southwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top