Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop Moore Catholic High School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Amazing environment for kids, I love the education, the discipline, every morning when I arrive every body look happy, good energy. Is just great Margoth Abarca , karla Abarca mom
1 person found this helpful

Bishop Moore Catholic High School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
This year BMCHS has gone "all iPad" replacing most school books with apps or eBooks. Assignments are given online via Schoology -- a Facebook like application where teachers post homework, messages, reminders of tests, etc. Students can download assignments and turn them in online. For my student this is great -- he no longer forgets to get or turn in homework and the grades reflect it. The teachers are very supportive, they stay an hour after school so any student wanting / needing extra help can go to any of their classes to get one on one support. The classes tend to work in groups of 4-5 students on projects -- so it is less "sit and listen to lectures" and more interactive in learning. All in all we love the way BMCHS is educating its students -- and we aren't even Catholic! There are regular, Honors & IB classes. My student wants to come early and stay late -- I practically have to drag him away. The kids are friendly and if you are into clubs there are 50 of them and there are 40 sports teams from football to bowling to tennis to golf to swimming to lacrosse -- name a sport and it is probably at Bishop Moore.


Bishop Moore Catholic High School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a student
I graduated here in 2009 and my sister in 2013 and there's a lot of bright students that attend this school! I went to Freedom High School in Orlando FL my freshman year and switched to BM for 10,11 & 12th grade and I noticed such a huge difference in something as simple as self respect and the students' concern for knowledge and doing well in school. My sisters graduating class had 2 Valedictorians! It's a great school.

Bishop Moore Catholic High School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
My two sons are graduates of BM (2005 and 2010). Both of them were well prepared for college. One went to Notre Dame as full scholarship and my other son is in UCF. BM is one of the best private schoos in Orlando. They have great academics and athletic. I'm proud to have sent my two boys to BM.

Bishop Moore Catholic High School 2

Posted December 28, 2010
- a parent
Not impressed. My daughter is getting the same education as any public school could offer her, and she is not being challenged academically. The only "above-average" thing about this school is it's athletics.


Bishop Moore Catholic High School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Two of my sons have attended BM. One is now @ MIT & the other will start @ Ga. Tech's Honors Program this Fall. They both had the opportunity to take almost ALL Honors & AP courses throughout. GREAT teachers for the most part, though they are concentrated especially within the Honors/AP curriculum. Caring & competent Principal. Great Sports & extra-curricular programs/ activities. Safe & Caring environment. Active participation @ local Technology, Arts, Sciences, Drama events / conferences. Always something going on @ school! :) It is very common to see children of alumni attending...great evidence of the worth parents/students place on this school. Well worth the money! Best value in quality education in Orlando! Thanks to all at BM from a VERY grateful single-parent!

Bishop Moore Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2009
- a community member
My grandson is happy with Bishop Moore. The safer environment and higher standards may not be worth the financial sacrifice to some, but it is to our family. I do agree, however, that the teachers are old and very set in their ways, some downright mean, rather than strict. And some just cannot control their classes...hard to concentrate, so I am told by grandson and classmates.

Bishop Moore Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a student
I love it here,public schools don't even teach. Ive learned more here in a couple weeks then 2 years at public school.


Bishop Moore Catholic High School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
I graduated in 2005 from Bishop Moore. Because of Bishop Moore, I as able to attend a top 20 University. I now work as an engineer for a well known national company. Thank you Bishop Moore.

Bishop Moore Catholic High School 2

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
For what you are paying, it is not worth it. your child would benefit more by going to a public highschool and then using the money you would have wasted in this 'institution' for college instead.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Moore Catholic High School
3901 Edgewater Drive, Orlando, FL  32804
(407) 293-7561
Last modified Bishop Moore Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Bishop Moore Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top