Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a community member
Orlando Junior Academy's VPK program received a Goal Seal rating, yet again! Congratulations, Mrs. Berry and Mrs. Webster.

Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
OJA's VPK received Gold Seal status from the Early Learning Coalition. I'm not surprised. OJA is one of College Park's best kept secrets. The teachers are wonderful!


Orlando Junior Academy 1

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
My child got hit on the forehead with a racket and the P.E. Teacher did not even care about giving any attention. Her forehead was swollen and he did not even have ice put on it. Her teacher was aware of the incident too, and did nothing about it. She had several times over a three day period where she complained of a headache. She could have had a concussion as there are different forms of it. Very disappointed in the leadership at this school.

Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
My third son will complete his last year at OJA this year. We are sad to have to leave this hidden jewel in college park. They have a great school garden used for education and the lunch program which is run by Chef Kevin from K restaurant. A lot of money has been spent on the facility this past year and it is looking great. My graduated sons are able to compete with the best in high school. OJA offers a blessed environment for all who enter it's doors.

Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
My kids have been to OJA from Pre-K through 8th Grade. It has been a wonderful experience!


Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orlando Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My son has gone to oja for the last two years and I love it, and most importantly so does he. The school is a very close family, you can feel the warm enviornment as soon as you walk in. The students are always so polite and the staff are welcoming. I have been so pleased that my daughter is starting pre-k this august. Oja has been a real blessing. Also top knotch education!

Orlando Junior Academy 1

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
They have excellent academic programs. The school has a great curriculum that includes Saxon-Math, Foundation and Pathways for Literacy, Music PK-8th, Band, Choir, and Full time Spanish and Computers. P.E. has a formal curriculum and extracurricular sports activity such as PeeWee basketball for Pk-1 and all the way up to 8th grade with Soccer, baseball, basketball among others. Its the best in Orlando.

Orlando Junior Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended k-4th grade and we have been very pleased with all her teachers and her progress. I would highly recommend this school to anyone interested.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orlando Junior Academy
30 East Evans Street, Orlando, FL  32804
(407) 898-1251
Last modified Orlando Junior Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Orlando Junior Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top