Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baldwin Oaks Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My Son Camren has attended this school for 3 years, and we look forward to many more. Teachers at this school go above and beyond to find solutions and guidance for all the children. The love for the children is evident. Thank you for changing our live. We love you.

Baldwin Oaks Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
I want to say thanks to Ms.Linda, Ms. Jennifer, Mr. Michael, Ms. Laura, Ms.Nikki, Mr Williams, Ms. Lourdes, Thank you all the teachers.


Baldwin Oaks Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Most Amazing Teacher's with true dedication. They put their heart & soul into each child.

Baldwin Oaks Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Honesty, Integrity and fairness, is addressed by the School principal Ms. Linda. She is totally involved in each & every child. And is tuned into all personalities.

Baldwin Oaks Academy 4

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Our son was struggling in the normal public school environment, but a BOA he gets that extra special attention and support that has made all the difference in his educational development.


Baldwin Oaks Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Director, Linda Elchak. When I first called BOA for information, Linda and I spoke at length. My son's challenges are not what is typically seen at BOA, and Ms. Linda wanted to be sure that not only would BOA be a good fit for my son, but that he would be a good fit for BOA. That attitude and honesty showed me, right off the bat, that this was a program that was not just looking to fill the classrooms and collect tuition- they care about their current and potential students well-being.

Baldwin Oaks Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
My 6th grade son is in his second year at BOA and we could not be happier. The staff is amazingly skilled at working with all the children's learning differences- building on each child's strengths as well as supporting and accommodating their challenges; all the while making sure each and every child knows that they are important and CAPABLE of succeeding, not only at school, but also personally. I know that because my son is supported by this caring staff, even when he is having a rough day, he is so much more open and able to learn and retain info throughout his school day.

Baldwin Oaks Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a community member
After struggling with a grade A public school, we found Baldwin Oaks and have loved it ever since. Our son started in 1st grade and is now in 6th. The teachers understand him, his issues and know how to deal with it all. Additionally, the academics are on par with what our other son is learning in the public school setting. I would highly recommend any parent struggling with the public schools to consider Baldwin Oaks and requesting info and a tour. (btw, they also have a great preschool program, although we didn't know about it at that time.)


Baldwin Oaks Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 27, 2016
- a community member
The school is bases homework on individualized needs of each student. This allows the student to make choices and have parent involvement.

Baldwin Oaks Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a community member
The children are known by all teachers. The children learn to respect each other as well all of the teachers. There's open communication.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldwin Oaks Academy
1862 Winter Park Road, Orlando, FL  32803
(407) 647-0119
Last modified Baldwin Oaks Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Baldwin Oaks Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top