Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Orlando, FL

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Christ School 4

Posted October 16, 2013
- a community member
The Christ School is a great school because it has a safe Christian environment with caring teachers. I have been at TCS since Kindergarten and I am currently in 8th grade. I feel as though the Christ School has established a great Christian foundation in my heart that I will definitely need to use in high school and continue to use for the rest of my life. The classes are relatively small and most of the middle school teachers are passionate about what they teach and inspiring to their students.

The Christ School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
The Christ school was not what I expected it to be. We had 3 kids in lower school and classes were not as competitive as other private schools. They do not have good after school programs nor competitive sport choices. Lunch was also a problem, you have no choice but to pack lunch . They also lack good communication.


The Christ School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
We just got transferred out of Orlando and had to pull our son & daughter out of TCS. It was a very sad day, this school is fantastic! The environment is full of love, positive reinforcement and it is just a wonderful place for children to learn. The staff and director are top-notch. All parents participate in the many programs which only enriches the experience. We're so happy with this program that we can't say enough good things about TCS. It's awesome. Our kids are very homesick and miss TCS, their teachers, friends and Chapel the most. We love TCS. Go Lions!

The Christ School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
My son is about to finish his first year at The Christ School. We are very happy with his progress. It is a great school.

The Christ School 5

Posted May 23, 2010
- a parent
If you want superior academics, Christian teaching, an opportunity to participate in sports starting in 5th grade and a safe and nurturing environment for your children...look no further. We have a 5th & 7th grader & wouldn't even consider another school!


The Christ School 4

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
We have had four children attend The Christ School for middle school and each has been well prepared for High School and College.

The Christ School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Christ School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2009
- a teacher
I love working here! It s great to be surrounded by families and staff with Christ at the center of their heart. Parents actively support and participate in their child s education. Teaching is a privilege, and The Christ School enables me to be the best educator possible.


The Christ School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
We have 3 children at The Christ School. Our oldest will graduate 8th grade this year, and I can honestly say we have never questioned our decision to send them to this amazing school. The teachers, staff and community truly have their best interests at heart. It has been a gift to watch them grow academically, spiritually and socially each year. I am confident they will be equipped to attend any High School and excel after graduating from The Christ School.

The Christ School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 kids at TCS and we adore and love every bit of it!! I love this school!! All of my children will attend this school!! Go Lions!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Christ School
106 E Church Street, Orlando, FL  32801
(407) 849-1665
Last modified The Christ School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
The Christ School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top