Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

700 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Endeavor Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a student
Meus filhos Sao Brasileiros e estao encantado com essa escola! Ms.Ortiz, a melhor professora que minha filha ja teve. Perfeita escola!

Endeavor Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2015
- a parent
my child loves this school.she has now an amazing learner thanks to this school she loves reading and has an amazig time studying.


Endeavor Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
Teachers are very good and are deeply involved with the students.The administrative staff is doing a great job in raising the bars..

Endeavor Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
Endeavor Elementary has a wonderful and caring staff. Students are given every opportunity to grow and excell. There are numerous challenges set before them...children who are motivated to learn and succeed wiill do very well there. Currently there is a very dedicated PTA and many events for parents to participate in. Parents however should think about giving some of their time...especially if they have little ones entering the school. Children value it and so do the staff.

Endeavor Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
I am proud of this school, and thank God my daughter started her kindergaten in such a good school, my son will be joining big sis soon!!!


Endeavor Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
This school has everthyng but a hearth. It is like boothcamp, not a loving caring environment. Sad experience for our family...

Endeavor Elementary School 1

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
You have to give Ms. Kimble and Couret a lot of credit. They really kicked it into high gear this past year. The Reading Plus requirement was a genuis idea. Parents of Endeavor students can be proud that this is the best elementary school in the Hunter's Creek area.

Endeavor Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a teacher
Yes, there were some bumps in the road with the change of Principals, which is to be expected. Mrs. Kimble has found her way, though, and this has been a great year for the school. As a teacher, if you are a positive, team player that has the best interest of the school, students and community in mind, you are certainly amongst her 'favorites.' Negativity and constant bucking of the system are not tolerated, and I am just fine with that!


Endeavor Elementary School 2

Posted February 21, 2009
- a teacher
As a former teacher at Endeavor, the change of principals from Mrs. Vitale to Mrs. Kimble was the biggest mistake for the school. Mrs. Kimble is an authoratative leader that places favorites among staff. I am glad I no longer work there.

Endeavor Elementary School 2

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
I have mixed feelings abou this school because I've had children attend it since day one (when it opened) and it's changed - and not always for the better. My children have have generally liked their teachers and they have friends there. I'm afraid, though, after looking at the recent FCAT scores that we might see Endeavor drop to a 'B' school. There are some things going on, and yes, I've volunteered lots of my time throughout the years and voiced my opinions, which weren't always welcomed.

Nearby schools

Endeavor Elementary School
13501 Balcombe Road, Orlando, FL  32837
(407) 251-2560
Last modified Endeavor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top