Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

870 students|Orange
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a community member
This year is a bit crowded than previous years due to lots of new homes . But the Teachers and staff truly care for the best education for our children.They are well equipped and I know they will be up for the challenge. Not one child goes unnoticed.Teaches and staff are well organized even if they have a lots more students this year. Proud stonelakes elementary mom. Love this school.

Stone Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
Overcrowded. Some classrooms have twice the number of kids they were designed for (even with two teachers).


Stone Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2015
- a community member
99% of the Teachers are great! They really care about the kids!! A few of the teachers give PTA kids and parents special treatment. So,unless you are part of the PTA, don't expect anything extra for your child. The PTA kids are bullies and when you bring this to the attention of the administration and staff... Your child is reprimanded and punished. While the PTA kids get special treatment and there is no discipline or reprimanded that is applied towards them. Or you can pay your kids way into getting them into special clubs. It's only a few that makes it bad for the teachers who are really AWESOME and truly care about the children and not the popularity contest.

Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
Stone Lakes is an amazing school. My daughter loves learning and growing here. My daughter's teachers are wonderful. We are blessed to be a part of Stone Lakes Elementary. Keep Soaring!!!! :)

Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
My kids have studied at 6 different schools in 2 different countries since they were born (4 private, 2 public) and hands down Stone Lakes Elementary is the BEST bar none. Granted, it is a bit tough, but kids feel important at this school. They are actually learning how to learn and are getting a solid foundation. Our new principal is quiet but really smart and really, really committed. The community could not be better! LOVE SLE!


Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a community member
This is an amazing school hands down. They have outstanding teachers and a wonderful principal. I'm apart of this family and I take pride in it. I graduated I the 2013-2014 school year, but made memories I will never forget. I was unhappy to leave this place behind. We aim for growth and improvement, but this school is already truly amazing. I love you guys forever. Think big, soar high, and begin with the end in mind. Keep defying awesomeness .

Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
yes i attend stone lakes and am in 5th grade. throughout these 6 years i have loved this school so much that i want ti go back and start over again. i am so glad that my parents let me attend this school. the staff and teachers are very helpful and eager. they try there best and teach us many interesting things.

Stone Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
Teachers and staff are rude, teachers do not care about student growth- just test scores.


Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Can only say good things about Stone Lakes Elementary! In a little over 3 months, it's incredible how much our kindergartener has learned to read. So far so good!

Stone Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Are family is bless to be able to have are son in Stonelakes Elementary School!! The teachers, office employees, PtA!!! I recommend it 100%

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stone Lakes Elementary School
15200 Stoneybrook Blvd, Orlando, FL  32828
(407) 207-7793
Last modified Stone Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stone Lakes Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. Top