Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Pine View School

Public | 2-12 | 2180 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
Based on 12 ratings
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

48 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 20, 2014

As a former alumni with currently in academia, PV is, simply put, an excellent school. Unfortunately, many people do not realize or fully understand that PV is very different from other elite schools. This is not a place where students will thrive if they are not willing to put egos aside. The faculty is highly trained, often better at their job than many tenured faculty at elite universities (personal experience of many PV alum). Students truly learn how to prepare for the global turn in economics, business, and culture. The only draw back is that if students have attended PV their entire life, they may become cloistered from other realities. Aside from the phenomenal education students receive (much better than the maj of bachelor-granting R1 universities), students here should receive lessons on the importance of failure. After learning about Higher Ed inside out, Pine View is unsurpassable in quality. Just make sure you encourage your kids to maintain a healthy life/work balance by making friends with students from other schools or pursuing an interest outside of school.


Posted April 28, 2014

This is our daughter's first year at Pine View. We moved to the area for her to attend the school. We are very happy with the overall leadership of the school. With a new principal this year, you would expect some snafus, but there were none! Kudos to Dr. Covert! Our daughter teacher, Ms. Cookerly has been wonderful, helping us navigate our way through the year. Academically, it was just what our daughter needed. She looks forward to more challenging work in years to come, but it was a good way to start her tenure at Pine View. We look forward to the years ahead.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2014

As a parent of 2 Pine View graduates I have been extremely happy with the education they received. They learned great study habits that have made college easier for them. It is a wonderful embracing school for the children, they are free to be smart and be proud of their accomplishments. PV is not for children who are not motivated and have been pushed by their parents. Make sure the school is the right fit for your child not for you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2014

Pine View is a wonderful school for fostering learning. We enjoy the relaxed campus atmosphere and the philosophy of going 212 degrees, "the extra degree" that makes water turn into steam, which can then power engines.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2014

My two daughters graduated from Pine View School. One is a Chemical Engineer the other A Biomedical Engineer.. I am a proud mom... thank you PV,..!! The Spanish teachers are no good though!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

This school has been wonderful for my third grader. Individualized attention, great kids, super curriculum. Couldn't be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 27, 2013

Pineview is amazing, we moved to sarasota to be able to go to this school, I am sure my daughter would be bored at a notmal school, she loves the challenge, she wants to be pushed, it is designed for gifted children and it is just excellent, the teachers ate motivated, enthusiastic, highly recommended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2013

Our daughter is completing her 3rd year of middle school at PV and we are very pleased. Each year we attend the open house and without exception we meet astonishingly talented and committed teachers. The pace is demanding and the quantity and quality of work required is challenging, but for a true gifted student there is no better formula. Our daughter would be bored out of her mind working at the same pace as general population classes. PV is no place for the student that needs large amounts of parental motivation and help with classwork. The student has to be up to the challenge PERIOD. Finally, Florida's ESE program is noteworthy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2013

From my experience with a child who is currently a student at Pine View, I do not agree with other comments that the homework is TOO MUCH. It depends how you compare the homework workload & your expectation. If you compare with international schools, PV homework is average. If you compare it with schools in the US, in general, of course PV has WAY MORE homework. I believe that PV prepares all the kids starting in Elementary to have a strong study habit so that they can handle their work in high school & college. I strongly believe that even gifted students have to develop the discipline to do homework and unfortunately some gifted kids do not have the discipline to study. My child has friends that do not go to bed until 12 midnight or even 1 am during elementary schools age. Why?? I believe it has something to do with organizational skills in the family or too much social and media distractions. Pine View emphasizes on academic excellence instead of sports so if your priority is academic rather than sports, & you have high expectations for your child to be able to compete with other kids from around the world, then this school is for you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2013

pine view school is awesome I love all the hard work in school and the amount of homework each teacher gives. I recommend the school because it is hard working and interesting.


Posted October 23, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers that the amount of homework, especially in the elementary grades is RIDICULOUS. It is unnecessary, even for gifted students to be burdened with basically busy work every night. And the material is irrelevant in the lower grades, not strengthening core subjects, mainly memorizing irrelevant facts. However we were still hopeful that our kids were being challenged - UNTIL we moved to another area of the US where there are awesome normal public schools (where you do not have to be tested or be above a certain IQ to attend). These schools consistently rank just behind PV in the national lists with normal kids, not just high IQ kids in the test rankings. So keep that in mind when you see the national ranking for PV - it doesn't have the whole range of kids tested, only 'gifted' kids inflating the scores - its not an even ranking system. If you live nearby and your child LOVES homework, then it might be a good school to try. But I wouldn't move there because of PV and its not necessarily going to enhance a gifted mind - only overwork it and turn your little genius resentful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2013

We have been searching for a High School in the USA for our son to attend that has high principles, and encourages children/teenagers who are self-learners with high IQ to be challenged and succeed in their scholastics. Though we are Americans from Ohio, we have been living in Romania for the past 14 years, and our son attends Cambridge International School in Constanta, Romania. Our family is moving back to America next year and we would very much like to transfer him into your amazing school. Wishing you great success in 2013-2014 school year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2013

I attended from 2nd grade through grade 10. I did enjoy going there for the first several years (because of the close friend groups I've made that still exist), but I did not always do too well academically. I am by no means stupid--graduated top of my class as a Junior in HS, now in college studying engineering with a 3.8 GPA. While at PV, I had a constant struggle--never having enough sleep due to the amount of homework and having crying matches with my parents over my grades. I had at least one teacher every year that caused me to have a mental/emotional breakdown--sobbing in class. As soon as I left Pine View, I received nothing lower than an A and my parents couldn't be happier. The teachers truly make it 1000% harder than it needs to be. The information and techniques taught here are virtually useless. I learned more in two years at Riverview doing Dual Enrollment than I did in 8 years of PVS. Kids are extremely manipulative and competitive over grades. I was also exposed to drugs at a very young age here, AS WAS MAJORITY OF THE GRADE. If you want your child to end up socially retarded and emotionally abused by teachers and students, then I suppose this is the school for you.


Posted August 6, 2013

This school is awesome and I speak from experience there is medium amount of homework and the teachers know what they are doing. In all this school is the best one ever. I've been there since second grade.


Posted May 1, 2013

Too much homework, not as impressive as they believe they are, the mystique is in their reputation and if you're from the northeast, you know that good public schools there are at least as good as Pine View. Administration is cold and hard to get a hold of, you won't ever get a good will call unless it is for them. The teachers are not held to the same standards as the kids. School does not make 504 accommodations for kids who get injured and need help, and there is no sense of community. Don't believe for a minute that there are that many "gifted" kids residing in a single geographic area; people buy their way in with testing and public schools funnel their gifted kids into Pine View. Don't expect flexibility from teachers either (though ironically, flexibility is a marker of intelligence- HA!).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2013

I attended this school from second through twelfth grade - I ran the full gauntlet, one can say. The quality of this school has definitely deteriorated. Pine View was once an institution of interactive learning, with creative, inspiring teachers. Its approach was far less standardized and mind-numbingly politically correct in comparison to its current one. Too many members of the present-day staff have highly unprofessional attitudes and are snarky, arrogant, disrespectful, or downright sadistic. The course load emphasizes quantity over quality, and the content is not particularly mind-expanding, innovative, or challenging. There are teachers who ABSOLUTELY SHOULD NOT be teaching. Gross incompetence and inappropriate behavior on the part of teachers with tenure are quietly excused far too often. Students are total grade-grabbers, getting their parents involved in their pursuit. It's no surprise, since the school itself promotes an obsession with scores. The pros of Pine View are the zero-tolerance bullying policy and that students have more independence than those of most schools, although the latter seems bound to change in light of recent developments.


Posted April 2, 2013

I was a student here, and I absolutely hated it. The material itself isn't challenging. The challenging part is having an extra school day's worth of homework every night. I play basketball, volleyball, and golf, play guitar, and do enjoy spending time with friends or occasionally sitting down to read a book that is not required reading. Pineview does not allow a student to have time to do anything outside that little academic bubble of homework. While learning is a priority of mine, it should not have to come at the cost of any life outside of school one may have. There was less bullying there than at the school I currently attend, Venice High School, but then again, at Venice I have yet to have a problem with it. The main thing Pine View will teach you is time management skills, and how to deal with the stress of an absurd amount of homework. I am currently taking AP and DE classes as a sophomore at a "normal" school and have found the course work to be more challenging and much more reasonable in amount. If you want to learn life skills and enjoy the gift of having a life, consider another school.


Posted March 8, 2013

Funding for Pine View School is for educating gifted students who pass IQ score requirements (130) and subject exams. Sound simple? Not quite. Teachers and staff need to encourage, support and understand the well being of a highly gifted student. This is what a certified gifted teacher is all about. Are certified gifted teachers utilizing their education to facilitate ALL the needs of the student?


Posted November 1, 2012

Prospective students and parents should examine safety, supervision and structure before registering into Pine View School. The gifted education curriculum at Pine View School is one grade level above average grade level and easy to obtain. Gifted students receive full time "gifted" education at any Sarasota County Public School in the Sarasota County School District. Students from many Sarasota County Public Schools perform extraordinary accomplishments locally, nationally and internationally without attending Pine View School. Research is key.


Posted May 8, 2012

As a parent I have had a mixed experience with Pine View. There is a very high expectation from students. If a student does not maintain a high GPA within the academic year they are expelled from Pine View. This is understood by all students and parents and is part of the 'contract'. However no such 'contract' is imposed on the teachers. There are many teachers in Pine View that are simply appalling. The students, parents and most importantly management know who they are and yet they are given a free pass from year to year. They are never 'expelled' and are not even encouraged to improve their feeble performance. The students in their classes suffer from the stress of being inadequately taught and are forced to cover for their teacher's inabilities. A system where students AND teachers are held accountable is badly needed in this school, but management does not seem to have the willpower to introduce such a system. On the plus side, Pine View has a very engaged student and parent population. Your child will be very safe here, bullying is not an issue. Some teachers excel. But there is huge room for improvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2014.

124 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

124 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2014.

164 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
99%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

165 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2014.

165 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
95%

2013

 
 
99%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

182 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

182 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 54% in 2014.

182 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
98%

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 53% in 2014.

201 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 60% in 2014.

201 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

257 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

257 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 47% in 2014.

253 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
100%

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

254 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2014.

252 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
97%

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
98%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2014.

254 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
98%

2013

 
 
100%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Reading

The state average for Reading was 53% in 2014.

226 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Reading

The state average for Reading was 55% in 2014.

200 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 64% in 2014.

201 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
98%

2013

 
 
99%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 81% in 2012.

163 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 78% in 2012.

245 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 84% in 2012.

197 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

  • In 2011-2012, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2010-2011, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2009-2010, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2008-2009, this school received a grade of "A".

About the tests


Florida uses School Grades to measure the overall performance of a school each year on the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT). Each school is assigned a letter grade (A-F) based on three criteria: the overall performance on the FCAT, the percentage of eligible students who took the test, and whether or not students made progress in reading and math. The School Grades are calculated by adding points earned from each of the performance criteria listed above.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 66% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 68% in 2014.

2014

 
 
n/a

2013

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 64% in 2014.

189 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%

2013

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 65% in 2014.

68 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
99%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the End-of-Course Assessments (EOC) to test students in Algebra 1, Biology 1, U.S. History, and Geometry. The EOC is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The Algebra 1 EOC has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2013-2014 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 74%
Asian 10%
Hispanic 9%
Two or more races 5%
Black 1%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 192%N/AN/A
Limited English proficient 20%N/A9%
Source: 1 FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014
Source: 2 FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Attendance and completion

  This school District averageState average
Dropout rate 0%N/A2%
Graduation rate 99%N/A74%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Bachelor's degree 34%41%61%
Master's degree 61%N/A36%
Doctorate degree 5%2%1%
Other degree 0%N/A2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Classes taught by non-highly qualified teachers 2%N/A5%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MR. STEPHEN COVERT
Fax number
  • (941) 486-2042

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special education

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1 Python Path
Osprey, FL 34229
Website: Click here
Phone: (941) 486-2001

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT