Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Oviedo, FL
Students enrolled: 569
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2015
- a parent
We love our school. There have been so many improvements in the past couple of years. Our principal Mrs. St. Amore has been a welcomed change. We have it all now, a clean school, new technology, STEM, and an A+ rating. The teachers and staff have done so much and they are just great. The school is alive now. We have happy students, and it s a great place to grow up and learn.

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This school has evolved into a little slice of heaven. There are some Super Star teachers on this campus that really bring learning to the next level by incorporating STEM instruction (Science Technology Engineering Math), neat projects and technology. Hats off to the Staff for making it real and real fun! The Guidance Counselor is a wonderful ambassador for the school and is always willing to help. The Principal genuinely enjoys working with the children and parents, and it shows! There s no lip service here. She works side by side with the PTA and families, and actually utilizes their input and ideas. If you want to be involved in your child s education, this is the place to be! Our children love to go to school at Stenstrom!


Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Stenstrom Elementary School in Oviedo. I am proud to say that my two children and two granddaughters have all been students at this wonderful school. It's very well run, clean and the administration, front office staff and teachers are caring, attentive and personable. This school is the MODEL for all schools!

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
I love the friendliness of the teachers, administration and front office staff who genuinely care out the children and their futures. This school is one of the best well-run schools I have seen. It is clean, well maintained and well laid out. The PTA is wonderful and the parents and grandparents of the students are very supportive of the school and the activities. The Principal has experience and knows how to run a school and relates to the students well, who all love her!

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
We just moved here from Connecticut. We were very nervous that the schools in Florida would not be up to par with our expectations. We very intentionally selected Oviedo and Seminole County schools and made the leap.. We are entirely impressed with Stenstrom Elementary. Dr Tanner is a fantastic principal!!! The kids are truly enjoying and feeling challenged in their new school and have made alot of new friends. Stenstrom is an excellent school!!!!!!!!!!


Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
This school is truly a secret gem of the community. All the teachers and staff are extraordinary. They know the children and provide the individual love and support that the kids need. Additionally, it is wonderful that 99% of the students are either driven by family or ride/walk to school. It is definitely has a small town environment.

Stenstrom Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are great! Very helpful and caring. Alot of cummunity involvement!

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stenstrom Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE this school, the teachers treat our kids as if they were their own! They do anything and everything they can to make teach these kids what they are required to learn and also how to be great respectful and confident little people.

Stenstrom Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Stensrom is great! It was wonderfule teachers and a terrific PTA. These teachers and parents really care about the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stenstrom Elementary School
1800 Alafaya Woods Boulevard, Oviedo, FL  32765
(407) 320-2450
Last modified Stenstrom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stenstrom Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top