Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

579 students|Seminole
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2015
- a parent
We love our school. There have been so many improvements in the past couple of years. Our principal Mrs. St. Amore has been a welcomed change. We have it all now, a clean school, new technology, STEM, and an A+ rating. The teachers and staff have done so much and they are just great. The school is alive now. We have happy students, and it s a great place to grow up and learn.

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This school has evolved into a little slice of heaven. There are some Super Star teachers on this campus that really bring learning to the next level by incorporating STEM instruction (Science Technology Engineering Math), neat projects and technology. Hats off to the Staff for making it real and real fun! The Guidance Counselor is a wonderful ambassador for the school and is always willing to help. The Principal genuinely enjoys working with the children and parents, and it shows! There s no lip service here. She works side by side with the PTA and families, and actually utilizes their input and ideas. If you want to be involved in your child s education, this is the place to be! Our children love to go to school at Stenstrom!


Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Stenstrom Elementary School in Oviedo. I am proud to say that my two children and two granddaughters have all been students at this wonderful school. It's very well run, clean and the administration, front office staff and teachers are caring, attentive and personable. This school is the MODEL for all schools!

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
I love the friendliness of the teachers, administration and front office staff who genuinely care out the children and their futures. This school is one of the best well-run schools I have seen. It is clean, well maintained and well laid out. The PTA is wonderful and the parents and grandparents of the students are very supportive of the school and the activities. The Principal has experience and knows how to run a school and relates to the students well, who all love her!

Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
We just moved here from Connecticut. We were very nervous that the schools in Florida would not be up to par with our expectations. We very intentionally selected Oviedo and Seminole County schools and made the leap.. We are entirely impressed with Stenstrom Elementary. Dr Tanner is a fantastic principal!!! The kids are truly enjoying and feeling challenged in their new school and have made alot of new friends. Stenstrom is an excellent school!!!!!!!!!!


Stenstrom Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
This school is truly a secret gem of the community. All the teachers and staff are extraordinary. They know the children and provide the individual love and support that the kids need. Additionally, it is wonderful that 99% of the students are either driven by family or ride/walk to school. It is definitely has a small town environment.

Stenstrom Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are great! Very helpful and caring. Alot of cummunity involvement!

Stenstrom Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE this school, the teachers treat our kids as if they were their own! They do anything and everything they can to make teach these kids what they are required to learn and also how to be great respectful and confident little people.


Stenstrom Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Stensrom is great! It was wonderfule teachers and a terrific PTA. These teachers and parents really care about the kids.

Stenstrom Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
The teachers that I've dealt with at Stenstrom Elementary are dedicated, friendly professionals, with the children's best interest at heart. The teachers and staff members are the individuals that make the school successful. Unfortunately, the principal is horrible! She's completely out of touch with the students and parents. She has no people skills, no communication skills, and everything is her way or no way!

Nearby schools

Stenstrom Elementary School
1800 Alafaya Woods Boulevard, Oviedo, FL  32765
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (407) 320-2450
Last modified Stenstrom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top