Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
53 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tuskawilla Montessori School 5

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
My son and daughter love this school. They are excelling at reading and math. The children enjoy fantastic field trips, guest speakers and diverse cultures. They look forward to school everyday and get plenty of practical life experience. The teachers and staff really care and keep in touch with each child and parent. I feel supported and grateful to be here.

Tuskawilla Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
I just can't say enough thanks to everyone here for all they do. I am just grateful we have this school in our community.


Tuskawilla Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
When you feel like your teachers love your kids and they are your copartners I just don't feel there's more to say.

Tuskawilla Montessori School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Montessori teachers will explain that they give the children appropriate amounts of homework per age level. However they are big on reading for the younger students and more projects as they get older. More homework is given approaching upper elementary.

Tuskawilla Montessori School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
They utilize the Montessori teaching method here and those that aren't familiar with it find that it brings a special passion for learning. I see a lifelong passion for learning in my kids that wasn't happening for them in the public school.


Tuskawilla Montessori School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Everyone, teachers, staff, students have been entirely respectful in my presence. The child's growing knowledge and personal expression are encouraged here.

Tuskawilla Montessori School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely, one of my children is highly sensitive and has thrived. She feels cared for by all of her classmates and teachers.

Tuskawilla Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely. This school's passion is teaching, loving and I observe that they see each student brings a different strength to the class which makes them stronger as a whole. I've never seen a group of students from such diverse backgrounds play together so well. This is the way the world should be, in my opinion.


Tuskawilla Montessori School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
My children enjoy attending our Montessori school. They learned how to read at 3-4 years old. They look forward to school everyday and their teachers are not just friendly, but go above and beyond and have a strong bond with all the children in their classes. I know this because I volunteer a lot in the classrooms and see the teachers loving the children they teach. I don't have to drag them out of bed. I love that they eat and play outside and have a lot of recess. The Montessori materials have helped my children understand "why" especially in math. They even learn zoology and botany, along with chemistry. My older child has a project based learning environment. My kids will be staying at here. I only wish it went through high school instead one of stopping at 8th grade.

Tuskawilla Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are highly trained. Due to the Montessori method, the students share some of the responsibility in learning. It is a good idea to put your child in Montessori school before they are turned off to education, otherwise there may be an adjustment period. If your child can work for reasonable periods independently, or with another student, then the teachers and the Montessori philosophy will be highly effective. If your child needs adult interaction from start to finish in every subject, the method may not be as effective for them.

Nearby schools

Tuskawilla Montessori School
1625 Montessori Point, Oviedo, FL  32765
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. (407) 678-3879
Last modified Tuskawilla Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top