Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Palatka, FL
Students enrolled: 705

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The individuals that work at the school are both compassionate and professional. They strive to bring out the best in each student. In addition to this, the students are constantly motivated to achieve excellence in all that they do! In order to continue the encouragement of excellence, the school ensures that each student is properly awarded for their successes. I thank everyone at the school for ensuring that our children are equipped with the skills, knowledge, and critical thinking skills to succeed academically and emotionally during the most challenging years of their education! I would like to offer the following professionals a special "Thank You" for a job well done in the 2013-2014 academic school year: * Dr. Richard Surrency * Kelley Prince * Patti Smith * Trish Davy * Debra Gastelum * Lisa McDonald * Rhonda Massey * Rodney Webb * Andrea Wells Thank you all for ensuring that my son received the best education throughout the school year and for going and above and beyond to bringing out his personal best! You are appreciated and deserve special recognition for your accomplishments!

Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a community member
This is a good school and they have some of the best electives here! I love the teachers and other staff here!


Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
This is the best school that lets the kids get involved. There is clubs for good causes such as Beta and Builders club. The guidance conselors are very helpful to solve any problem kids like me have. Mrs. Hurst and Mrs. Drew have been a great deal of help that changed my whole life around. The teachers like Mr. Gastulem, Miss McCraney, Mrs. Leary, Mrs. Wilkonson, Mrs. Pickens, Mr. Drew, Mrs. McDonald and many more are very nice and care about students. Without these teachers, this school wouldn't be as good as it is. And finally, we get to the Principal and the Assistant Principal. Mr. Surrancy and Mrs. Oliver are quite a team. They have this sparkle in their eye that lets everyone know that they care about what truly matters- the children. They support the children and help them succeed. Thank you so much for this wonderful school!

Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a teacher
Jenkins Middle School is the best place to be. We offer Technology, Drama, Agriscience, P.E., and business classes. We have 5 computer labs, and three classes that also contain full computer labs. In fact, we've recently received a new Mac Wireless lab that students will be able to use. Our reading coach was named the best reading coach in the county during the 2007 school year by our Superintendent and she works one on one with teachers to help them incorporate better reading strategies into their teaching and with students to help them improve their fluency, comprehension, vocabulary and confidence. Jenkins has a large library with tons of new books and over 30 computers. Jenkins is the total package. Each year, more JMS 8th graders are recognized as the top eighth graders than any other school in the county. That says it all!


Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
Tis is the best middle school in Putnam county. The reason why is because this school has the highest grades and the best reviews by parents, students, and anyone else who had experience at this school.

Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
Jenkins is a wonderful school with caring administrators, teachers, and staff. I've been very happy with the education and personal attention my child received. He's been more successful at the high school because of his experiences at Jenkins. I would strongly recommend JMS to anyone who wants a great environment and quality instruction for their child. It's the best in the county as far as I'm concerned.

Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2007
- a student
this is a wonderful school it have great staff and the principle is a great person


Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School 4

Posted November 10, 2005
- a student
This is a very nice school that every child is able to enjoy with a variety of courese and after school programs that will intrege any young mind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School
1100 North 19th Street, Palatka, FL  32177
(386) 329-0588
Last modified Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert H. Jenkins, Junior Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top