Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public
Palatka, FL
Students enrolled: 1,313

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palatka High School 1

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This is not a school. This is where administration makes up a reason to give children OSS or ISS depending on how bad the teacher needs a break from children. The superintendent is a major joke. This hag doesn't listen to a parent's concern nor does she care. If you want your child to get an education Putnam County is not the place for your child. A parent who intensely wishes she had not moved back home. Parents cannot even be involved with this school.

Palatka High School 2

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palatka High School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
This school, like most, is a joke. I suggest anyone attending who is serious about there education get there GED and go strait to SJRCC as soon as they tern 16.

Palatka High School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
I love palatka high school i never felt so joy full when i saw this school thnxs:}

Palatka High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
my son loves it and I couldn't be more pleased


Palatka High School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Palatka High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Palatka High School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
As a former student I found that alot of the teachers dont really care about their students. But i was suprised to see that at a recent open house that most of the teachers were not their to attend and answer questions of parents. It really showed that some are better teachers than others and that they care. How can a school not care about students. I will be so glad when my child is out of this town


Palatka High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palatka High School 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
I really hate this school. The principal and the other faculty treats the students also parents so rude. Their really needs to be another school built in the town. The school shows so much unfairness towards most students. Maybe things will be different now since their is a new superintendent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palatka High School
302 Mellon Road, Palatka, FL  32177
(386) 329-0577
Last modified Palatka High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palatka High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top