Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public district
Palatka, FL
Students enrolled: 1,313
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palatka High School 1

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This is not a school. This is where administration makes up a reason to give children OSS or ISS depending on how bad the teacher needs a break from children. The superintendent is a major joke. This hag doesn't listen to a parent's concern nor does she care. If you want your child to get an education Putnam County is not the place for your child. A parent who intensely wishes she had not moved back home. Parents cannot even be involved with this school.

Palatka High School 4

Posted May 12, 2013
- a community member
It's actually not that bad of a place. There are a few snooty teachers there, but for the most part a lot seem to care about whether or not their students pass and are willing to make an effort to help the student. A lot of those who talk bad about it are the ones who don't put in effort and tend to talk back to the teachers and if you're a teacher of course you aren't going to like that, hence the 'rudeness'. My kids aren't going there because I don't plan on living in Palatka in my adult years, but for those that are, it's certainly better than IHS and Crescent City.


Palatka High School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
This school, like most, is a joke. I suggest anyone attending who is serious about there education get there GED and go strait to SJRCC as soon as they tern 16.

Palatka High School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
I love palatka high school i never felt so joy full when i saw this school thnxs:}

Palatka High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
my son loves it and I couldn't be more pleased


Palatka High School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
As a former student I found that alot of the teachers dont really care about their students. But i was suprised to see that at a recent open house that most of the teachers were not their to attend and answer questions of parents. It really showed that some are better teachers than others and that they care. How can a school not care about students. I will be so glad when my child is out of this town

Palatka High School
no rating

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
I really hate this school. The principal and the other faculty treats the students also parents so rude. Their really needs to be another school built in the town. The school shows so much unfairness towards most students. Maybe things will be different now since their is a new superintendent.

Palatka High School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
I hate this school is so boring and the town is boring TOOOOO many kids are put in one school there really needs to be another school. Teachers are rude and they worry about the budget to much. They worry more about the budget than the students wellfare and that not right! I go to this high school and I hate it Im LEAVING as soon as my freshman year is over!


Palatka High School 4

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
My teenager goes to this school and seems to enjoy it very much. Although some of the academic programs are not good, she enjoys the upper level courses. There seems to be much school pride and spirit, because there are many very high quality sports programs at this school such as football, swimming, basketball, softball, and track.

Palatka High School
no rating

Posted December 19, 2005
- a student
I like most of the teachers at phs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palatka High School
302 Mellon Road, Palatka, FL  32177
(386) 329-0577
Last modified Palatka High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palatka High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top