Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
400 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saint Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
The "Family LIke" environment is so nice and refreshing. I have two children at the school and they are very happy there. I love that they learn about religion & helping others as part of practicing that religion. My child was below grade level one year in reading and they have programs where they work with the children that need the extra help. He is now thriving in reading. They have the same for Math.

Saint Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
St. joe's has been great for my daughter . She is in kindergarten and Has progressed well. She can now read , do math problems, and learnedto be a polite young lady. Sending my daughter to St. Joe's is one of the best decisions that I have made.


Saint Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
We love SJS! It is a great school with a loving, supportive staff. I recommend it to everyone who is looking for a small private school in the area. The education and the environment can't be beat!

Saint Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
My child loves & adores this school, the staff treat her great & the kids here are so well mannered & have a great attitude towards education. I'm very happy with everything this school has to offer.

Saint Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted January 07, 2013
- a community member
A great School for PK4-4th grade. I went their until 4th grade and it was the best school in the area. After leaving, I now miss the wonderful teachers that cared about my well being. The only thing is that 2nd grade is just a repeat of 1st. The proof was is that my sister skipped it and is now going to graduate High School at 16!


Saint Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted April 21, 2011
- a community member
St. Joseph has ben able to educate all students. They seem to be able to understand the balance between accepting those that are gifted with those that have certain needs. They go far beyond what is expected of a school. As a parisioner i feel it has done an amazing job for the parish children as well as for the parish.

Saint Joseph Catholic School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I've had 2 children attend and this school provided them with a strong ethical and educational base to be successful in life.

Saint Joseph Catholic School 3

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Average education. Resources are severely limited. Budget is non existent and they are constantly asking for monies from parents and doing weekly fundraisers. And again where does the money go? Teachers rarely have a smile on their faces. Faculty and staff are rigid and uncaring. PK3 and PK4 has been lumped together because of lack of monies to pay for an additional teacher. We have just been unhappy with our overall experience with the church and school. Most homilies are propaganda for fundraising and you must wait sometimes 2 weeks to see the parish priest for an appointment. Not must of an open door policy!


Saint Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
We have the best teachers, staff, kids and families

Saint Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a teacher
St. Joseph has grown since I arrived in 89. The students are so involved in community service as well as extra activities. The younger students can play basketball, soccer, scouts, Oddessy of the Mind and Lego league. The older sudents have NJHS, Student council, lego league, basketball, football, volleyball, softball, baseball and who knows what else :) The family here is wonderful. The students go through a growing process and when they graduate they are ready to conquer the world.

Nearby schools

Saint Joseph Catholic School
5320 Babcock Street Northeast, Palm Bay, FL  32905
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (321) 723-8866
Last modified Saint Joseph Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top