Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

354 students|Brevard
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Royal Palm Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
I love how the administration is so involved in the students' learning. They know my child by name and greet me by name as well!

Royal Palm Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
My child learns so much from her teachers. My older daughter still keeps in contact with a few of her teachers from Royal Palm. The teachers go above and beyond what is expected.


Royal Palm Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
Of course there are some days where my child may bring home a lot and others where they have none - they say they are an accelerated program so I'm not surprised to see it. My older child was so prepared for high school!

Royal Palm Charter School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely! The project based learning provides so many learning opportunities; especially in social studies and science.

Royal Palm Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
The school has high standards for all of their students; the students show respect and the teachers give respect.


Royal Palm Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
Yes! My child participated in a book buddy group that gave her a chance to work with another student. They encourage students with morning announcements.

Royal Palm Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and administration give students chances to talk about how they are feeling and work through problems. It's not all about academics, but also do life skill lessons!

Royal Palm Charter School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
I love this school. My child has been here since Kindergarten and is now in 5th grade. The teachers and staff push the students to their fullest potential. The gifted teacher is amazing and I love that they are doing above grade level work within the classroom.


Royal Palm Charter School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
This is an amazing school!!! The teachers and principal are so caring, and really do go above and beyond for their students. The teachers are very friendly with one another as well as families, and are always smiling and welcoming. My daughter has never been happier since we brought her from public school, and is even now in the gifted program! This is DEFINITELY the school of choice!

Royal Palm Charter School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Homework seems to be used because little instruction takes place in the classroom. We've talked to the teachers and while we don't know why, they describe a school day with very little instruction, mostly small group work that they supervise. While some kids may be ok with that, I think most kids need to be taught, not left to their own devices.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Royal Palm Charter School
7145 Babcock St NE, Palm Bay, FL  32909
(321) 723-0650
Last modified Royal Palm Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Royal Palm Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top