Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Palm Bay, FL

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wellington Academy 1

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
If I could give the school no stars it would be a more appropriate rating. The Fort Myers location seems to struggle with leadership in their front office and in the classrooms. The staff is constantly changing, and the number of young inexperienced women working in the classroom is evident from their response and ability work well with the children and vocalize strengths and weaknesses to parents. It seems that the staff is also treated poorly with rumors that one teacher was fired by text message on her lunch break, and other teachers who were very friendly saying they were looking elsewhere. The Fort Myers location has also had three directors in recent history, with each new on the school seems less able to have quality standards. They also staff up on days where they have visits from any group or institution which accesses them, giving them high, but inaccurate scores.

Wellington Academy 4

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went there for about 6 months and I really liked it. She loved her teachers and I would love to have her back there again if I move in the area.


Wellington Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Love this School! Best Ever.... Take a tour and Make a friend I swear by it. They have Great Teachers and Administration, I Feel safe dropping off and enjoy great feed back at pick up.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school with great teachers and administration,

Wellington Academy 1

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wellington Academy 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Wellington offers a very structured environment for early learning in children from 6 weeks through pre-K as well as after school and summer programs. The staff are consistent with providing well-supervised activity along with learning. They adhere to a strict well child policy, so be prepared to keep your children home when they are sick. The meals are balanced for nutrition and good manners are reinforced. The school is secure and they keep the age groups separate. The wait list is sometimes up to six months, so plan ahead. My children learned counting, colors, and alphabets in English, Spanish, and sign language. They have taken extra curricular dance, physical education, and music. There is a number of recitals, parades, and recognition days through the year.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter loves her teachers and the other children. There are rarely any 'incidents'. The teachers are very loving and truely love what they do, I am very glad I chose this particular school. The school is very clean and sanitary. They involve the parents as much as possible and give a daily report.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
My children attended Wellington Academy from age 3 to 5 1/2. The amount of learning was incredible. The teachers are excellent, the staff is great, and the kids loved the experience. Their elementary school can pick out the kids who received early childhood education at Wellington Academy - they are the ones above grade level and/or in the gifted program. It's the best investment I could have made for my children. Thank you! (and no, I am not an employee of the school)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wellington Academy
1436 Troutman Boulevard Northeast, Palm Bay, FL  32905
(321) 727-3167
Last modified Wellington Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Wellington Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top