Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
175 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wellington Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 18, 2015
- a community member
I see this everyday in how my child is becoming an honest and well developed child.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2015
- a community member
My son started at Wellington at 10 weeks old and he loves it. I highly recommend this school to anymore for their small classes, caring teachers, flexibility and things that they learn. Wellington is a family that cares. I see so much progress in him with both his social and academic skills. We can and do talk to the teachers everyday. In addition, they have a monthly Parents Night Out party for the kids. It's a PJ party that he loves.


Wellington Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Thanks Millie for always helping out when needed. You are a wonderful leader of this school!

Wellington Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
I see how they treat all children equally. They are also very caring with the way they speak with the children.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Everyone from the front office staff to the teachers are a breath of fresh air at this facility. My son has been here almost 2 years now and enjoys going to school everyday. Thanks to all the staff at Wellington Palm Bay for taking such great care of my child!


Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
My grandkids love Wellington Academy, my grandson always comes back saying how much fun he had and how many new things he learned when I visit them. My daughter always talks very high about Wellington. I'm glad my daughter picked Wellington Academy since I can't be there to care for my grandkids.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been at the Palm Bay Wellington since she was 5 months old. Each time I get worried or sad that she’ll be moving onto the next room and away from her favorite teacher(s), she surprises me by developing new favorites. And every week I see a noticeable change in her exploding vocabulary and motor skills – I’m constantly impressed with how much they are already teaching her at 2.5 years old. The teachers here are amazing, caring, and attentive to each child’s individual needs. And I find comfort in the cozy quaintness that Wellington has to offer.

Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started in the South Cape in September. As a December baby she had missed the VPK cut off, so I was worried she wouldn't be challenged in the "3 year old room" when she was almost 4, but boy was I wrong. In under 3 months she is counting to 50 in English and 10 in Spanish, she can easily "read" the alphabet, and sounds out words and even has learned all her colors in sign language. She amazes me every day with her learning. Wellington is structured and friendly. They offer soccer and karate. The staff are genuine and approachable. We are very happy.


Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The Wellngton Academy in Fort Myers has been a blessing to my two year old grandson. In his one year of enrollment, he has been shown much love and tender care. They provide a warm, caring environment that stimulates learning and socializing. I have been impressed with the security and efficiency of the operation

Wellington Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Let's just say that I drive 30 minutes out of my way each day (an hour in total) to take my children to Wellington Academy in Palm Bay. There are plenty of schools in my vicinity but my children deserve the best and Wellington Academy is worth the drive. It is not only about the facility, the management staff, and the teachers but rather about the nurturing atmosphere and experience that each one of those things and people together bring to the lives of my children as well as my husband and I. We are so thankful to each and every employee at Wellington who has contributed to our children's learning and their sense of familiarity, security, and community. Wellington Academy is our home away from home and everyone there is considered a part of our family. They genuinely care about the well-being of our children and I couldn't be more comfortable leaving my children in their care and capable hands day in and day out. My children have been going to Wellington since they were infants. My son is now 3 years old and my daughter is 6 years old. My daughter no longer attends Wellington as she is in Kindergarten but I cannot count on 1 or even 2 hands how many times she asks me if she can go with me to pick up her brother because she wants to say hello and give hugs to everyone! She clearly does not want to let go of Wellington and the love in her heart for everyone there...that alone says enough and has me convinced that Wellington Academy was the best choice we ever made! Sincerely, The Sheffields

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wellington Academy
1436 Troutman Boulevard Northeast, Palm Bay, FL  32905
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (321) 727-3167
Last modified Wellington Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top