Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

723 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2016
- a community member
I made sure when my kid started elementary it would be at PBGE as many of my family members attended the school. I am very happy with her progress there. The only thing that annoys me is the front office. Any time I have to go in there they never crack a smile, barely say hello and look at me like I am interrupting them. They also expect me to know every little detail about how things are done there. Coming from private schools this is pretty annoying as I am used to smiling faces and helpful attitudes. As a kindergarten parent I am new to the system and may need a little more information and hand holding than someone who has been there even a year. They are just so off putting I dread every time I have to go in there.

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 08, 2016
- a teacher
Rose Ronan. She is the best 4th grade teacher. ;) two years ago I was amazed how my child was taught.


Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted January 08, 2016
- a teacher
They teach the children things that are hard meaning; they teach the children things older grades know ;)

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 08, 2016
- a teacher
4th gets, reading response, reading, signing agenda, math(Sometimes). {Extra if students don't complete school work in class)

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a teacher
aw aw aw aw aw aw wa aw aw aw aw aw aw aw aw


Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
the ideal school. My son Dante' in the gifted program and I have never imagined how nice and properly trained the staff would be, of course I hoped but usually things are not so perfect. extremely happy.

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
wonderful programs for after school. I really like the classrooms and my children love it there.

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Palm Beach Gardens Elem. is a wonderful school with a staff that cares and is always willing to help parent, or students with any issue (school related off course) My children enjoy school, they have many options for lunches and great after school programs.


Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
This school has some outstanding elementary educators, however the administration is extremely poor, unprofessional. Parent pick-up is a nightmare. Staff constantly arguing with parents over simple dismissal procedures. Seems like there is always a parent complaining to administration over something that is happening at this school when you come to visit. Seems plagued with issues. Sad, for such a nice new facility.

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
The building is great, but the teachers and staff lack the competence expected of an educational facility. Their are few teachers who really teach, more so they hand out work and plan parties. The faculty can't or won't follow the rules themselves, so how is it expected the kids will. Handouts regarding informational websites don't have a single website address actually listed. They have fellow students grade each other's work, and rarely do the teacher's review any work with the students after the papers are graded. My son has been physically assaulted more than twice by the same kid, to the point the principal had to get involved. I didn't receive a single note from the administration or the teacher. The parent functions are poorly planned and always disorganized and rarely informative. Some of the teachers could seriously be confused for club-going partiers as opposed to role models, funny how the kids have a dress code, but the teachers can wear skirts that barely cover the necessary parts. The bookkeeper refuses to update one of their lunch accts, even though I have sent the .25 balance in at least 4 times, and called to resolve the issue twice as many times. Disgusted.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School
10060 Riverside Drive, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
(561) 366-6500
Last modified Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palm Beach Gardens Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top