Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

4 stars
Based on 49 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


54 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William T. Dwyer High School 4

Posted September 27, 2014
- a student
Dwyer was a great school when I attended in 2010. Everyone was very nice and I actually looked forward to going to school.

William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is worse than any we have encountered. Hoodlums run the place and lazy, tenured teachers don't care.


William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted July 04, 2012
- a student
I strongly disliked this school while attending it. The poorly behaved students and unhelpful faculty led to my decision to switch schools (to Dreyfoos) where I would enjoy the rest of my three years of high school. Another reason I decided to leave was because of the unsanitary campus, including the bathrooms that either never had soap, toilet paper, or paper towel. Drugs and fighting are also an issue at this supposed "A" school. I'm very happy to be leaving after terrible year.

William T. Dwyer High School 3

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
There is a large cell phone tower on the school grounds. What about the health of the kids? How can the school district risk the kids' health like this rather than make an effort to find safe ways to raise money?

William T. Dwyer High School 2

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
Failing in the guidance end of the student's needs. Everything regarding this dept. sems to be a bigger issuue than it really is and should be....


William T. Dwyer High School 4

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
I have a son who is currently attending Dwyer. We have been very happy with the school, the teachers and the programs they have to offer. We have had a great relationship with the staff, teachers, guidence dept. and coaches. Overall it is a very good school.

William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a student
This is school is absolutely THE MOST terriblest experience in all my years of attending school. If you have a problem, one that is embarassing or different( only so few have this problem) then the teachers DO NOT CARE! In fact, they go along with the students and aid in bullying you( indirect and direct jokes, dont tell them to stop, get annoyed at you, obviously dislike your presence) although you barely even talk in class, and remain mannerful. This school only seems to welcome the rich and high class and favoritism by teachers is shown in their favor. I absolutely loathe this school, it is the equivalent of hell. Dont send your child here if you want them to be happy, but if you only care about their education, then go ahead. Nothing would go wrong except for their self esteem and social skills

William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a student
This is by far one of the worst schools in palm beach county to much bad influence going on around the high school wish i would have never ever went here !


William T. Dwyer High School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a student
its my first year at Dwyer and i couldn't be happier with the school. The teachers really care and they are easy to communicate with. Dr Lee is an amazing principle and is running a great school. I would highly recommend going to this school.

William T. Dwyer High School 5

Posted August 19, 2010
- a student
I came from another Highscool in the area, that was a terrible experince for me. My brother and I are very happy here, because my Mother is a very demanding parent as she teaches, and I now I am receiving the best education that is right for me. GO PANTHERS!!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William T. Dwyer High School
13601 North Military Trail, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
(561) 625-7800
Last modified William T. Dwyer High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William T. Dwyer High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top