Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,034 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William T. Dwyer High School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
My son attended Dwyer and made a lot of good, close friends through Band. Mr. Lamp was/is a very good teacher and a dedicated one to all of his students. My son graduated a few years ago. All of the teachers that I met seemed very dedicated, and responsible. So, if you or your child isn't happy there it might be because they or you weren't as involved in the education process as you could have been. My son still has many friendships to this day that he made by being involved in the music Department. Band, Concert Band, and Marching Band.

William T. Dwyer High School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a student
Helpful staff, laid back atmosphere, love that the school is a campus. It's nice being outside in between classes and at lunch.


William T. Dwyer High School 4

Posted September 27, 2014
- a student
Dwyer was a great school when I attended in 2010. Everyone was very nice and I actually looked forward to going to school.

William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is worse than any we have encountered. Hoodlums run the place and lazy, tenured teachers don't care.

William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted July 04, 2012
- a student
I strongly disliked this school while attending it. The poorly behaved students and unhelpful faculty led to my decision to switch schools (to Dreyfoos) where I would enjoy the rest of my three years of high school. Another reason I decided to leave was because of the unsanitary campus, including the bathrooms that either never had soap, toilet paper, or paper towel. Drugs and fighting are also an issue at this supposed "A" school. I'm very happy to be leaving after terrible year.


William T. Dwyer High School 3

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
There is a large cell phone tower on the school grounds. What about the health of the kids? How can the school district risk the kids' health like this rather than make an effort to find safe ways to raise money?

William T. Dwyer High School 2

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
Failing in the guidance end of the student's needs. Everything regarding this dept. sems to be a bigger issuue than it really is and should be....

William T. Dwyer High School 4

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
I have a son who is currently attending Dwyer. We have been very happy with the school, the teachers and the programs they have to offer. We have had a great relationship with the staff, teachers, guidence dept. and coaches. Overall it is a very good school.


William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a student
This is school is absolutely THE MOST terriblest experience in all my years of attending school. If you have a problem, one that is embarassing or different( only so few have this problem) then the teachers DO NOT CARE! In fact, they go along with the students and aid in bullying you( indirect and direct jokes, dont tell them to stop, get annoyed at you, obviously dislike your presence) although you barely even talk in class, and remain mannerful. This school only seems to welcome the rich and high class and favoritism by teachers is shown in their favor. I absolutely loathe this school, it is the equivalent of hell. Dont send your child here if you want them to be happy, but if you only care about their education, then go ahead. Nothing would go wrong except for their self esteem and social skills

William T. Dwyer High School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a student
This is by far one of the worst schools in palm beach county to much bad influence going on around the high school wish i would have never ever went here !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William T. Dwyer High School
13601 North Military Trail, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
(561) 625-7800
Last modified William T. Dwyer High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William T. Dwyer High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top