Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
116 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 158 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Weiss School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
We love this school. We believe that our children are getting a top notch education in a warm and caring environment. Highly recommend!

Weiss School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are so caring and nurturing. They are genuinely excited about teaching. We love them!


Weiss School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
At first, we were surprised with the amount of homework. However, our son rose to the occasion. He has shown that he is capable of doing more than we even knew.

Weiss School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
The students work hard to succeed. They are surrounded by other high achieving kids, which promotes healthy competition.

Weiss School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
The students must adhere to a code of conduct. It helps to instill moral character in our kids.


Weiss School 2

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
A note to Weiss parents: As I read these comments, I can name almost every parent and child involved. Please be aware the administration does monitor this page. Be smart if you are a current parent, and leave your feedback in a way that your child cannot be identified by administration or other Weiss parents. This school is very passive aggressive, negative feedback on this forum toward administration will result in the absence of a contract the following year and you cannot do anything about it.

Weiss School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
This is our 11th year at Weiss, we have two children enrolled. The Weiss school is an excellent center of education, the principal and the teachers are very caring and always have the communication door open. I would definitely recommend this school.

Weiss School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are what make this school so special. Each is so dedicated to what they do and helping to develop each child to their own potential.


Weiss School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Warm, nurturing environment. Small class sizes. Teachers are easy to work with. All of our child's teachers have been fabulous, kind and accommodating to our child. There are a number of negative reviews posted recently below, all on the same day (Nov. 17) that appear to be from the same person. Our experience, and the experience of the parents I know at the school couldn't be more different than what this parent has reported. ALL the teachers we've dealt with have been so kind and accommodating and thoughtful. Of course, it's often true in life that you receive back what you put out in life, and that there are two sides to every story. I'm sorry this parent has had a bad experience there, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend that families consider the Weiss School for their child.

Weiss School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
Every class situation will vary based on the student schedule. More rigor = more work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weiss School
4176 Burns Road, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
(561) 627-0740
Last modified Weiss School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Weiss School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 158 reviews. Top