Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holland Northlake Day School 3

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holland Northlake Day School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
I find the teachers to be very warm and caring with a solid program for my 2 year old....He loves going to school to see his teacher and new friends.


Holland Northlake Day School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
In comparison to the area's public and private schools, the Holland School rates well above the norm. Their reading program in the Holland Preschool is outstanding (my daughter was reading long before entering K). If your child requires structure and a heavily disciplined environment, this program is not for them. A child must be self-motivated and have self-control to excel in any Montessori program. Children are taught responsibility and the importance of making good choices (foreign topics to most other schools). I checked every private school in PB County and this had the best curriculum. Parents can be as involved as they want to be but there is no pressure from the school. Teachers are caring and students are well-behaved. The environment is very conducive to learning.

Holland Northlake Day School 5

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
Low student-teacher ratio; quality Montessori preschool education!

Holland Northlake Day School 3

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holland Northlake Day School 3

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holland Northlake Day School 3

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
Holland school at one time was great , teachers were of high quality and very much devoted to teaching the montessori program, no longer that way since a very good quality teacher left to start her own school and the other teachers followed. Still a good school if just looking for a good day care, you can check in on child any time of day and observe through one way window, but I would no longer recommend it as a good montessori school.

Holland Northlake Day School 4

Posted September 10, 2004
- a parent
My child is extremely happy with this school and her teachers. They offer the children a wide range of extra activities such as language, reading lab, computers, dance, etc. It means a great deal when a child loves their school.


Holland Northlake Day School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
There are not enough words to express how wonderful this school is. I have a child in the toddler group and a child in the elementary group and they are learning incredibly. The teachers and staff truly care about each and every child. Both of my children wake up every morning thrilled to go to school. How often do you hear that! Holland School gets my highest praise!

Holland Northlake Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have two children in the grade school. They both are being challenged. They do a lot of reading and writing. They also have a science fair. I really like the teachers and staff. They seem to care about the children. You don't always find this in the schools today.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holland Northlake Day School
4650 Northlake Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33418
(561) 625-6037
Last modified Holland Northlake Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Holland Northlake Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top