Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Bright Futures Academy

Charter | K-8 | 700 students

“What is best for the Student,” is a governing philosophy at BFA.
 
 

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 12 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

77 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 22, 2011

My understanding is that the only way for charter schools to survive is to grow and to capitalize on the economies of scale. This school has done amazingly well with the limited funds given to charters and whether people like them or not, they do provide parents with an option. I too have been a part of the school for a number of years and know that ALL of the administrators were teachers before going into administration. Additionally, ALL of the administration have been working at the school for at least 4 years and have extensive experience working in the field. What other school can you walk into and see the Principal? Most of the time at other schools you can't even get the Principal on the phone, they are generally not accessable. Some people just see the glass half empty, I have not seen a decline but instead improvement. My kids do go to a park for PE, the school uses Orf instruments, the EDU Garden is amazing and the art teacher CHOOSES to find free resources and STILL wins tons of contests with student work. I was sad to see the cuts in staff, but I have faith that the school will pull through, they always do!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2011

I hope that if you are reading these reviews as a prospective parent you are not heavily influenced by the negative reviews. Most of the parents who come on here and complain are the ones whose children have been kicked out for seriously misbehaving. Half of the things they say are untrue or based on ill-formed notions on how a school should and employees should behave, and it s absurd that they can come on here and post these inaccurate comments.


Posted April 19, 2011

We love BFA! My children have been going to this school for 5 years and overall it's been great. I appreciate that this school will get rid of disruptive students. I appreciate that this school can get rid of teachers who are not up to par. I appreciate that this school will..to some degree teach on different levels. I appreciate that my children are learning art & music, spanish and have PE everyday. LOVE the Edu-Garden! My children are happy, learning and safe! I appreciate that!!! I don't appreciate the parents who are constantly bashing the school with their toxic negativity. Most of these parents have had their children in 3 to 4 different schools before they reach middle school! CRAZY! This is the real world people....let's prepare our children for that. There is NO perfect school. I have friends at many different schools from private to public in many different states, and each one has its faults. Learn to speak up, get involved in your child's education and don't have unrealistic expectations. Spreading you issues around to other parents isn't helping your child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2011

FCAT time is a good time to determine if the school is doing its job. Im afraid they are failing. Teachers are using bribery tactics in a ridiculous attempt to get better FCAT scores out of the children. Giving prizes and incentives for doing well on FCAT practice tests is not only morally wrong it is incredibly discouraging for the students who try their best and fail to get the reward. A lot of parents/children are leaving BFA and I understand why now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2010

This is a school with problems from the top all the way down. Most of the teachers are unqualified to teach, and most of the administrators are grossly unqualified to run a school. I'm talking basics here, like teachers who don't have a degree in the subject they teach and administrators who don't have advanced degrees. Curriculum: what curriculum? The school is a chaotic mess. Students didn't even have schedules until the second or third week of school! There is no clear discipline program, and students are arbitrarily kicked out while worse students remain. Speaking of arbitrary, the teacher turnover rate is astronomical, and it isn't as if bad teachers are being let go or that better teachers are replacing them. At the elementary school, it's not rare for a teacher to be fired in the middle of the school year! Charter schools are here to give parents a choice, so don't choose this place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2010

Look at the test scores. That tells you everything you need to know about the quality of this school. The administration is unprofessional.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2010

Poor facilities, few resources, horrific administration with little education, curriculm design with no idea on how to implement it and inconducive school hours. I will not allow my child to be in such an environment any longer. The kids there deserve much better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2010

The teacher turnover rate is astronomical...that should tell you everything you need to know about the school. As a parent who communicates with teachers frequently at this school, the immaturity at the administrative level pushes teachers out where it ultimately has a devastating effect on educational value for the students. There is no way I can consciously tell another parent to send their kid there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2010

I have two children that attended bright futures for the first time this year. They come home and hold extensive conversations about what they are learning in school while using the academic vocabulary. My oldest informing me that she learns better has made me realize that Bright Futures was the best choice for our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2010

This is the best job I've ever had. Not only it is rewarding working the students and seeing them learn new things everyday, but I've never had supervisors and bosses who supported me so much. My co-workers feel like family. Such a great place to work.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 1, 2010

We have been very happy with the family environment at Bright Futures--a departure from most public schools. Bright Futures really fosters a sense of community between students and staff. We especially love the arts and music program. Even in kindergarten, my son is learning music theory--what a gem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2010

Bright Future International School is the best school in Palm Beach County. It allows a child to learn in a wonderful environment. The staff and administration at this school should be rated A++++++.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2010

We transferred to Bright Futures from our public school for two reasons: to be in a school where parents are vested in their children's education and to provide a more academically challenging environment. No doubt we made the right decision. The teachers are fabulous, truly dedicated and I love how peer groups are utlized and continually evaluated. The communication with teachers is great (love the weekly newsletters, use of the agenda, timely e-mail responses, etc.) Have also had positive interactions with administrative staff. Tremendous parental involvement and volunteer opportunities--a complete 360 from the public school we were at. As a parent of four, feeling connected to our kids' school is important to me. Right now, we plan to be with Bright Futures for many, many years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2010

Thier freedom to teach in a way that the teachers enjoy shows thru to the children. The international studies and computer use has taught a more world view to the children which makes my children well rounded
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2010

Bright Futures is a wonderful charter school with oustanding teachers and faculty.It provides a well-rounded education with families of all different cultures,races and backgrounds. Each child is considered unique and has something special to offer.Children become more respectful and tolerant of others which is so important in these times. I am on my third child here and love the school and would recommend it to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2010

You don't attend Bright Futures because you live in the neighborhood. You enroll your child because you want something better than the options available to you based on your address. At Bright Futures you become part of a family that not only wants MORE from their school, but is willing to put back into their school. Parents, teachers and staff who go above and beyond every single day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2010

It is a great school, great teachers, small environment and well equipped to teach the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2010

We have been at this school for 3 years. We are very happy! My children are learning, they are happy and they are safe! I love the small feel of the school. What I don't like is when parents get together and badmouth the administration. It's toxic! If you have a problem go to the administration or teachers. I have never once been ignored on any issue I have had to go with them about. I see many parents at this school who 'school hop'. Transferring their kids from one school to the next looking for the 'perfect' school. (poor kids have no sense of stability...those people will not be happy anywhere). Personally I don't think a perfect school exists. Every school has flaws. But, I believe Bright Futures is doing a great job at teaching our children. The teachers are wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2010

I am pleased with the academic challenges at the school. My son is doing very well. The teachers are really nice. However, as far as the administrative staff, I am very disappointed that parents don't receive timely communciations about what is going on at the school and events. Very frustrating. They offer an aftercare program, but it's unreliable. Notification of cancelation of aftercare often happens at the last minute and parents have to scramble to find alternate options. On a day-to-day basis, the school is fine, but from an administrative standpoint for parents, they need to make huge improvements.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2010

We didn't have a good experience with the school. The discipline is too rigid to the point that students are not having fun while learning, instead they have to conform to 'one size fits all ' Behavioral Expectation Chart. If your child happens to deviate an inch of the forming line, for example, it will be cause for disciplinary actions. Some of their teachers forgot what they were like when they were in elementary schools. Kids will be kids. Although we need to guide the children to the path of virtue, we should not chastize them to the point that their self-esteem may be at stake in the process.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2014.

87 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
29%

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
54%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

87 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
56%

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
61%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2014.

73 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
29%

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
40%

2011

 
 
48%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

73 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
64%

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
70%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2014.

73 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
26%

2013

 
 
63%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

82 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
43%

2013

 
 
27%

2012

 
 
40%

2011

 
 
31%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 61% in 2014.

83 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
66%

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
59%
Science

The state average for Science was 54% in 2014.

82 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
52%

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
37%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 53% in 2014.

87 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
36%

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
51%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 60% in 2014.

87 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
63%

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
73%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 56% in 2014.

92 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
41%

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
61%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

92 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
60%

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
64%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 47% in 2014.

57 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
60%

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
54%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2014.

57 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
63%

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
57%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2014.

57 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
49%

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
50%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2014.

57 students were tested at this school in 2014.

2014

 
 
33%

2013

 
 
65%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2013-2014 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT 2.0) to test students in grades 3 through 10 in reading, 3 through 8 in math, in grades 5 and 8 in science, and in grades 4, 8, and 10 in writing. The FCAT 2.0 is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The FCAT 2.0 has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 81% in 2012.

68 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 78% in 2012.

72 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % scoring at or above level 3

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Florida used the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to test students in grades 4, 8 and 10 in writing. The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills needed to progress through school. The FCAT writing exam is scored on a scale of 1 to 6. The state considers a score of 3 or above as meeting state standards.

Source: Florida Department of Education

  • In 2011-2012, this school received a grade of "B".
  • In 2010-2011, this school received a grade of "A".
  • In 2009-2010, this school received a grade of "C".
  • In 2008-2009, this school received a grade of "A".

About the tests


Florida uses School Grades to measure the overall performance of a school each year on the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT). Each school is assigned a letter grade (A-F) based on three criteria: the overall performance on the FCAT, the percentage of eligible students who took the test, and whether or not students made progress in reading and math. The School Grades are calculated by adding points earned from each of the performance criteria listed above.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 64% in 2013.

46 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
38%

2011

 
 
65%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 67% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 64% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Florida used the End-of-Course Assessments (EOC) to test students in Algebra 1, Biology 1 and Geometry. The EOC is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Florida. The Algebra 1 EOC has 5 achievement levels, with level 1 being the lowest and level 5 the highest. Florida considers scores of level 3 and higher to be on or above grade level. The goal is for all students to score at or above level 3.

Source: Florida Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 49%
Black 26%
Hispanic 16%
Two or more races 7%
Asian 2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Male 49%N/AN/A
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 47%N/AN/A
Female 51%N/AN/A
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Bachelor's degree 100%73%61%
Master's degree 0%N/A36%
Doctorate degree 0%1%1%
Other degree 0%N/A2%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2012-2013

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Classes taught by non-highly qualified teachers 13%N/A5%
Source: FL Dept. of Education, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gardening teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Security personnel
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Gardening

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Visual arts
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Poetry
Clubs
  • Art club
  • Dance club: Scottish
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Foreign languages
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Gardening

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Honors track
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 7:45 am
School end time
  • 3:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Kendall Artusi
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (561) 658-0565

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Honors track
  • Outdoor / Farm-based
  • Project-based
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
  • Student driven, teacher facilitated
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Environmental
  • Foreign languages
  • Global
  • Humanities
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Science
  • Social justice
  • Technology
  • Visual arts
  • Vocational education
  • Writing
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Accessible via public transportation
  • Shuttle between campuses
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Crew / Rowing
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Crew / Rowing
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Art club
  • Chess club
  • Civil Air Patrol
  • Computer Club
  • Dance club: Scottish
  • Fishing Club
  • Gardening
  • Model UN
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Volunteer for special events
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10350 Riverside Drive
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 253-7504

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Palm Beach Preparatory School
Palm Beach Gardens, FL



St Mark's Episcopal School
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


Weiss School
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


Nativity Lutheran Church
Palm Beach Gardens, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT