Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bessey Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
1st day of school, where they tell us to get the bus one never shows up. I call and they say the bus route changed 2 says before school. No call. Now sitting in car poll lane for 30 min. How is this fare to a 5 tear old wondering if mommy and daddy are showing up. Extremely disappointed

Bessey Creek Elementary School 3

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
The school is average, there is a 5th grade teacher "Michele" who has no patience with the kids, and makes the classroom a negative environment. There are other teachers there that actually care about the students.


Bessey Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
We moved away to Central Florida and miss Bessey Creek terrible. My son has some developmental delays but was in a mainstream classroom and had Mrs. Castellanos as a kindergarten teacher. She was phenomenal. Also the administration there is outstanding Alice Lemond (school psychologist), Ruby Amsden (ESE coordinator), and the rest of the Bessey Creek team are top notch. This school truly made a difference for my child and I wish everyone at Bessey Creek much success.

Bessey Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers. Excellent programs. Well managed school. Friendly, respectful & nourishing environment.

Bessey Creek Elementary School 3

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
We have been on a roller coaster since attending BCE. The teachers can't seem to decide if my child is a problem or not. They are great at pointing out problems, but not so great at finding the solutions for children that are not 'typical'. I am considering other options. This school may be more concerned with their 'A' ratings than meeting individual needs.


Bessey Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
My 2 kids love this school...they never say, 'I don't want to go to school!'

Bessey Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
I had my children in private school before moving them to this public school. I have never been happier! they give 120% to each and every child there!

Bessey Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Bessey Creek is a wonderful school with wonderful teachers and staff.


Bessey Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
We moved to Bessey Creek about 4 weeks ago and could not be happier! Everyone from the administration on down (yes, including the parents) have been friendly, kind and helpful. We moved after the start of the school year and they did everything they could to make my children's transition as smooth as possible. My children love this school!

Bessey Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
You feel at home when you walk on the campus. The parents, teacher and staff all get along great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bessey Creek Elementary School
2201 Southwest Matheson Avenue, Palm City, FL  34990
(772) 219-1500
Last modified Bessey Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bessey Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top