Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

726 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ozona Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
My child loves school, can not wait to get there. Doing great in the class room, good grades, good teachers. There is a major problem at Ozona. There is a lot of bulling going on and the staff will not reconize it nor do anything to stop it. Therefore my child has to go to school all day with the Bullies. This is supposed to be a bully free school. My fellow parents, it's far from that. Also be aware that there are issues with the pys ed staff. They seem to not care about the children, just their stinkin blackberrys.

Ozona Elementary School 4

Posted December 28, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal really care about the students. Everyone has great things to say about the school.


Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
It is a terrific school and I am so honored to have my child in Ozona Elementary with all the friendly teachers & staff!!

Ozona Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a community member
The teachers and staff are very caring.

Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Ozona is a wonderful school with fantastic teachers, administration, staff, and students. They all work together to provide students with a high level of education and it's more than a school, it's a family.


Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
The entire staff is well educated, loving, caring, goes above and beyond all the time and makes sure that no child is ever left behind.

Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and employees at Ozona work very hard to teach my grandchildren more than ABC's, but the way to best approach life and reach their potential as a person

Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
My boys attended a private school until 5th grade when we decided to place them in a public school so they would have friends for Middle school...we chose OZONA ELEMENTARY - Best Choice Ever! They run the school like a private school; total involvement with parents! My girls now attend and I am already sad when the day comes for them to go on to middle school - Mrs Apuzzo and her terrific staff ROCK!!! I know my children are receiving the best education possible - we are truly a family - a community! Watching out for each other - thru all the changes we have gone thru this last year with having to add students from a school that closed...Ozona Elementary is improvising adapting and OVERCOMING the potential problems and obstacles in our path... To sum it up - Ozona Elementary is small enough to know you but large enough to serve you!


Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I feel it gives an excellent education to the students and is family friendly

Ozona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The principal the teacher are concerned about learning not just teaching and have a great supporter in their Principal. The Principal knows everyone and is the biggest cheerleader.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ozona Elementary School
601 Tampa Road, Palm Harbor, FL  34683
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (727) 724-1589
Last modified Ozona Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top