Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ozona Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
My child loves school, can not wait to get there. Doing great in the class room, good grades, good teachers. There is a major problem at Ozona. There is a lot of bulling going on and the staff will not reconize it nor do anything to stop it. Therefore my child has to go to school all day with the Bullies. This is supposed to be a bully free school. My fellow parents, it's far from that. Also be aware that there are issues with the pys ed staff. They seem to not care about the children, just their stinkin blackberrys.

Ozona Elementary School 4

Posted December 28, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal really care about the students. Everyone has great things to say about the school.


Ozona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
It is a terrific school and I am so honored to have my child in Ozona Elementary with all the friendly teachers & staff!!

Ozona Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a community member
The teachers and staff are very caring.

Ozona Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ozona Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ozona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Ozona is a wonderful school with fantastic teachers, administration, staff, and students. They all work together to provide students with a high level of education and it's more than a school, it's a family.

Ozona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
The entire staff is well educated, loving, caring, goes above and beyond all the time and makes sure that no child is ever left behind.


Ozona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and employees at Ozona work very hard to teach my grandchildren more than ABC's, but the way to best approach life and reach their potential as a person

Ozona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
My boys attended a private school until 5th grade when we decided to place them in a public school so they would have friends for Middle school...we chose OZONA ELEMENTARY - Best Choice Ever! They run the school like a private school; total involvement with parents! My girls now attend and I am already sad when the day comes for them to go on to middle school - Mrs Apuzzo and her terrific staff ROCK!!! I know my children are receiving the best education possible - we are truly a family - a community! Watching out for each other - thru all the changes we have gone thru this last year with having to add students from a school that closed...Ozona Elementary is improvising adapting and OVERCOMING the potential problems and obstacles in our path... To sum it up - Ozona Elementary is small enough to know you but large enough to serve you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ozona Elementary School
601 Tampa Road, Palm Harbor, FL  34683
(727) 724-1589
Last modified Ozona Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ozona Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top