Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Palm Harbor, FL
Students enrolled: 673
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Curlew Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
I love Curlew Creek. Like any school it is what you make it. If you want a good experience, then communicate with the teachers and office if you need assistance or have an issue. They are always willing to help. I moved to Pasco county in the middle of the year but hope to get special permission for my daughter to continue at Curlew Creek because she loves it there so much. They have lots of after school activities and they make sure that everyone is in the know with what is going on at the school via email and phone messages. Great experience for my kindergartner!!!

Curlew Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Can I please give it less than one star? This school is horrible from the top all the way down. The administration is inattentive and rude. The school runs like a prison and students are discouraged from being children. The principal is never present and totally unresponsive. It appears that the teachers have undertaken the same laissez faire attitude. It's fortunate for the school that the students test so well... perhaps parental involvement, perhaps a good dose of teaching to the test. Worst school experience we have ever had. We are so happy that we moved! A sentiment most parents seek to share after a short time in this underwhelming school. So sad. A revamp of the administration could potentially fix these problems. Hope it happens soon!
4 people found this helpful


Curlew Creek Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2014
- a community member
Amazing but there is one crazy 4th grade teacher every thing else is amazing

Curlew Creek Elementary School 2

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Although there are some great teachers in this school it is hit or miss. The lack of communication from some teachers is absolutely unprofessional. Curlew Creek is a school that looks good on paper. The leadership from the principal is non existent and it shows when you walk into the school. The front staff is rude and act like your bothering them.
1 person found this helpful

Curlew Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
The school is extremely unapproachable for parents. At every level school employees make it impossible for parents to participate. Communication from school to home is poor. We have had a horrible, inattentive, uninspired, uninvolved teacher. She makes it clear that she is not there to inspire rather to watch kids learn for themselves. She complains about how much time it takes her to prepare lessons and so prepares in the middle of the day (when she is mean to be instructing our children). This is a common complaint among parents. Administration at this school is hands off. They do not address problems that arise and genuinely seem uninterested. I truely believe that all other problems at this school stem directly from the poor administration. The PTA is active and communicates well with its core membership (to which all are welcome to join) but communicates poorly outside of its own base. They raise a great lot of money each year to support the school. Families at this school have the means to support their children and do so very well. The kids are generally, kind, clean and welll mannered. Children have access to parents who have time and ability to support them well.
2 people found this helpful


Curlew Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Curlew Creek has been an incredibly school for my girls first year. Love that the principal, Mr. McFadden, takes the time to congratulate all students, for their accomplishments or even ifs its their birthday. All teachers have great team work!! Overall an A++

Curlew Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a community member
My school is Curlew Creek Elemantry. Curlew Creek Elemantry has no bullys or crinimal conduct. Teachers are nice and staff as well as students.Curlew Creek Elemantry is the best school ever.

Curlew Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
Curlew is an incredible school with some of the best teachers/staff. Has been a great experience all around and highly recommend.


Curlew Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
We "chose" this school over our zoned school, which is Highland Lakes. I have nothing but great things to say about the teachers and entire staff. They always showed a genuine interest in making sure our son was successful. We found that grades 3 - 5 were the stepping stones for the future and really helped build a foundation. Mrs. Tracey Miller (3rd grade), Mrs. Clendaniel & Mrs. Williams (4th grade), and Ms. Cheyenne Brooks (5th grade) were all simply the best! Your child will be in good hands at Curlew Creek!

Curlew Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Because of the teachers and staff. the activities, the fun. Its an awesome chool and we have always loved curlew!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Curlew Creek Elementary School
3030 Curlew Road, Palm Harbor, FL  34684
(727) 724-1423
Last modified Curlew Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Curlew Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top