Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a community member
This school is amazing!!!!! The teachers are very friendly and the office staff is very helpful as well. I am going to miss this school so much.

Highland Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
This school only tries to push test scores on the children. The teachers are poor quality and have no communication skills. There does not seem to be any desire to teach the children only a demand to pass the state standards tests. It is a sorry thing to see and it will only hurt the future of our children. I have watched my children's self esteem drop and when reaching out to administration nothing happens. It is an overall negative environment.


Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Highland Lakes Elementary is an incredible school. It is a solid foundation in a wonderful community. The new administrator is a huge asset to the school. She is extremely knowledgeable, hands on, positive and helpful. She has a genuine concern and caring for all staff, the families and students. The front office staff and teachers are so helpful and friendly. You can tell they enjoy their jobs! There is so much the school offers. They have it all. The PTA and volunteers go the extra mile on a daily basis. Can t say enough about this school.

Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is WONDERFUL!

Highland Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
This used to be a great school but no longer... due to new administration that does not seem interested in parent input or involvement, this past year was a big disappointment for many! The principal came across as unfriendly and all the front offices changes made for a sterile and unwelcoming environment. We bought our house to be in HLE's home-school zone and are extremely disappointed.


Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I love this school- The education level of the teachers is incredible. The office staff is amazing, the principal is always involved, always looking for new ways to improve. Everyone is understanding. This school is incredibly safe, very strict on safety policies. Programs are very challenging. They have PE every day. This is much needed in our world today, there are too many unactive kids gaining weight. Everything is wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Lakes Elementary School
1230 Highlands Boulevard, Palm Harbor, FL  34684
(727) 724-1429
Last modified Highland Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Lakes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top