Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

4-12|Private
80 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center Academy-Palm Harbor 5

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
Everybody in the school from the Director, front office as well as teachers are all committed to help each student reach their full potential.

Center Academy-Palm Harbor
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
I wish there was a way to click on more than just one person. Everyone I have been in contact with from the Director, the front office as well as the teachers have all been tremendous. They have worked with us to help get my grandson acclimated to his new school. They have provided encouragement and nothing but positivity to him and to us.


Center Academy-Palm Harbor
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
The encouragement and positive reinforcement they provide is working as I have seen a big difference in my grandson's grades from the first marking period to the second one.

Center Academy-Palm Harbor
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
There is only homework if the child has not completed their daily work in class. A huge plus for making home life easier after school.

Center Academy-Palm Harbor
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
The weekly reports I get from the teacher give positive reinforcement and encouragement as well as areas that are improving and don't just focus on negatives.


Center Academy-Palm Harbor 5

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
My grandson started this year at Center Academy. WOW!!! What a WONDERFUL difference this school has made in his life. He went from failing ALL subjects to bringing home his first report card with 4 A's and 2 B's. WAS HE EVER PROUD!!! This school has caring committed teachers who are there because they truly care about teaching and the kids. Thank GOD common core is NO longer the only thing that matters!! My grandson hops out of bed EXCITED to go to school instead of tears and begging to stay home ( because he is sick) all the children here are KIND!!!! I Thank GOD every day for this WONDERFUL school!!!!

Center Academy-Palm Harbor 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
Center Academy in Palm Harbor has completely turned our lives around. My son who is extremely intelligent but a "different kind of learner" is finally in the proper element. He has gone from a problem student that most public school teachers just didn't have time for to a straight A young man who has excelled in all facets of his education. Center Academy build self esteem, they encourage children to do their best and excel. I found that public schools for a multitude of reasons tended to reprimand students more than rewarding. My son responds to motivation and reward, because Center Academy recognizes that they have reaped the benefits of having an exceptional young man in their student body. I will be forever thankful for what the school, the staff and especially the director, Suzy Gaudin has done for my family and my child.

Center Academy-Palm Harbor 5

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
My 5th grader is having an awesome first year at Center Academy! I love seeing the smile on his face and watching him saying his many goodbyes to his classmates. What a difference the right environment can make! There were many reasons that I chose to take my son out of Public school, but I will share two reasons; first, common core math was a joke and he lost a previous year of learning in this subject. Second, pulling up to car line after school and finding him in tears too many times to keep count. Center academy has been a blessing for my son and our family. They provide the correct curriculum for each subject. I knew when I enrolled him last spring for the following school year he would have to take 4th grade math again. They teach math the traditional way and unlike last year with common core, he loves math again and making wonderful A's and B's. He is getting a great education here and he is flourishing socially.


Center Academy-Palm Harbor 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is flourishing at Center Academy. This was this best decision we could have made; to place her at this school. Our family life is so much more stress free. Our daughter is doing well in school and likes attending. We also have confidence that ALL the staff has our daughter's best interest at heart.

Center Academy-Palm Harbor 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is honestly one of a kind. It enables students to gain their self-esteem back and capture a zest for learning. The environment is rich with loving hands, not just strictly teaching out of a book. The teachers and the Principal really care. They really do teach the whole child. I am forever grateful that I walked into their doors many years ago. I have no doubt many will walk away, not only with a solid education, but having left a better person.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center Academy-Palm Harbor
34054 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL  34684
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (727) 781-2986
Last modified Center Academy-Palm Harbor is a Private school that serves grades 4-12
Top