Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Palmetto Bay, FL
Students enrolled: 812
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Great school son goes their and loves it great programs especially nest great teachers and principal.

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a community member
This school is awesome and I was able to make friends really easily and the gifted teachers are great now that we're leaving 5th grade it's sad but i'll always remember Perrine.
1 person found this helpful


Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 4

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in the Dance Magnet Program and she absolutely loves attending this school! The teachers she has had are quick to respond to any email I've sent and amazing. The front office is overworked a bit but who isn't. Only reason I say that is when I do call the front office I feel like they rush me off the phone, I get help with the question or concern I call about though.
1 person found this helpful

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children in Perrine Elementary and another one on the way. I can't say enough about how wonderful the teachers at this school are. With three children attending I have been able to meet many teachers and see the difference that each of them make for each child at this school, not just mine. And did I mention the Arts available at the school? Our magnet program has been such an asset to so many children to show and express their talents. This is a great school and I highly recommend it!

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 3

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My son is finishing Kindergarten this year. It has been a battle over all. My son is a young kindergartenener and probably wasn't quite ready. Within the first semester his teacher informed me of his academic difficulties. Right away I started to obtain extra help, but they don't provide much in K. I contact the school board, I eventually started to have him tested for developmental troubles. He basically scored at average Kindergarten level but needed extra help. It's been a long up hill battle to obtain this. I was told that he couldn't get any extra help until the first grade when the school would start to evaluate his needs. I understand his Kinder teacher has her hands tied with all the red tape; the class room size is not a 15 to 1 ratio; it's more like 25:1.


Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Because they not only nourish the brain of the children but also nourish their heart and soul to motivate them to be and do better. They bring the best on each and every child.

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts
no rating

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
Excellent educational program, teachers care about the students, the Adminstration is very visible and acively invoved. Excellent school! Love the school and all the great programs!

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a community member
Perrine El. has always and will continue to be the best El. School in Florida!


Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 4

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
My friends daughter attends this school and she is enrolled in the gifted program. I think the school could impress more parent involvement but the gifted program seems to be great. They are constantly challenging her to reach her peak performance and then reach a little more. The teachers that she has had, have been involved on personally with each student's growth.

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts 1

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
Safety at this school is terrible, my son has gotten beaten up twice at lunch time and the school has failed to notify me or take any actions. For the second incident I had to take my son to the hospital. The principal does not return calls or does anything to assure me that my child is in a safe enviroment. I am in the process of taking him out of this school and he is only in first grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts
8851 Southwest 168th Street, Palmetto Bay, FL  33157
(305) 235-2442
Last modified Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr. Henry E. Perrine Academy Of The Arts Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top