Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public charter
Panama City, FL

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is shy and was very overwhelmed by our public middle school she was zoned for, she started not wanting to go to school anymore so when I heard about Newpoint Middle School I was very thankful. Everytime I have a question or concern I almost immediately get a response from teachers or staff. They are still new but growing and improving daily.

Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Newpoint is an AMAZING middle school. By having smaller classes, this environment enables our children to have more "one on one" instructional time and the ability to ask questions in a non-stressful atmosphere. I love how this is a highly technologically advanced school and the weekly (sometimes daily) emails from the teachers are amazing! Staff and teachers have each students success a top priority and want to see them succeed! I can't say enough about Newpoint and the entire administration.


Newpoint Middle School 2

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
I was extremely disappointed by the way that the school differed from what was presented at Open House. Individual, technology based learning, small class sizes, was not what we found after enrolling. I withdrew my kids after 9 weeks. After buying the computers recommended by the school they didn't use them for school work at all.
1 person found this helpful

Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
My son's school is fantastic. Technology based and smaller classes for more one on one learning. My son has ADHD and accessing work and tests through technology helps to keep him focused on the information that he is learning. Two Thumbs UP!!!

Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
they r working very hard to have the students be the best that they can be very attentive teachers and staff willing to help their students and keep in touch with parents in any aspect of their childs school work


Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
Newpoint Middle School is a high "C" school for 2012. They went up one letter grade while many other schools dropped their scores with FCAT 2.0. I haven't met one student there who dislikes the school. They are still growing and improving, but I am very happy with this school. It allows the students to progress at their own pace. That helps both the high-achieving student and the ones who struggle. The Administration and faculty are extremely helpful, warm and loving to the children. I love the small class sizes and the family atmosphere there. The kids can't wait to get to school and don't want to leave at the end of the day. What more can I ask for?

Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
I was really worried about middle schools in the area when my husband got orders here. I enrolled my daughter in Newpoint and have no regrets. She has progressed SO much and her confidence in her school work has done a complete 180. I recommend Newpoint to other military families that are coming in as well.

Newpoint Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a community member
This is a great school,but alot of drama so if you can handle it then come to newpoint the charter school it is very fun!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newpoint Middle School
2355 Saint Andrews Boulevard, Panama City, FL  32405
(850) 215-0770
Last modified Newpoint Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newpoint Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top