Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,154 students|Bay
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Deane Bozeman School 1

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
The whole no child left behind deal seems to not apply at this school. My child will be missing some time from school. Her teachers have been e-mailed twice asking for make-up work all that was recieved was one sheet of paper with a web link to a math practice test. We have no computer or internet available to us at this time so it was useless. It seems football, cheerleading, and other sports are number one here. Kids can be failing classes and still be on a sports team. Never have I ever seen such close minded and sport tunnel vision. Sports are great, but should never be top priority. I thought if your g.p.a. was below a 3.0 you would not be aloud to play sports. That's my experience in other schools anyway. Not in this school. My child is being left behind!

Deane Bozeman School 1

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
This year just as bad. Son is already getting bullied. The school tells kids to tell an adult but nothing significant happens and child is bullied even more for telling. Bet if he was on the football team an exception would be made. No consequences for bullying football players. They get extra chances not given to evrryone else.


Deane Bozeman School 1

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
In this school the family you belong to is of most importance. Those who come from wealthy families get away with not being in uniform. Your student will be singled out if they are different....for example if you are not an athlete, cheer leader or wealthy expect strict guidelines, your student will never be treated equally. Administration believes what a wealthy kid sais over a medical doctor. By far the worst education experience ever! sports are more important than education. The administration bully certain children. My child is ready to give up on education because of this....how sad.

Deane Bozeman School 3

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
This school lacks cultural diversity and cultural awareness. Children are learning to be closed minded. Children are being bullied for being different and this is the result of homogenous thinking and teaching. Teachers and Administration give nods to this intolerance by not factually understanding what diversity is. It is more than colors of skin. It is also applauding diversity of thought.

Deane Bozeman School 4

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Deane Bozeman is a great school with awesome sports programs! My kids really enjoy being involved in such a fun group of children!


Deane Bozeman School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from Scotland and have found the pupils and staff friendly and supportive during what could have been a diffcult transitional period for our son.

Deane Bozeman School
no rating

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Love this school! We moved here from Houston, Texas and this school is great!

Deane Bozeman School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
i feel that bozeman offers a well rounded program. their pre-k program is the best my daughter was in the pre-k program and she's going into kindergarden at a above average readiness. the teachers care about the kids and it shows in the way they treat and teach them


Deane Bozeman School 5

Posted February 22, 2006
- a teacher
This is a great community based school just outside a large city in Florida. It has access to all of the benefits of a city, but maintains a small family atmosphere for it's students. Our kids like the small class sizes and friendly teachers--they get lots of opportunities offered by bigger schools, with less peer pressure. Drugs and alcohol are not a big problem there. I like that a lot. We have one of the best band directors in the county--and it shows on the football field. I've been here 5 years, and Bozeman is great!

Deane Bozeman School 5

Posted April 15, 2005
- a student
This school is great for kids of grades k-high school.music, art, sports, you name it they have it. parents have a great deal of parent involvement. If your kid is haveing a problem in any of the subject you are informed immetitaly, If you don't feel okay about the school your child is going to give Bozeman a try. Take it from me I went there, and it was the best school I EVER went to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deane Bozeman School
13410 Florida 77, Panama City, FL  32409
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (850) 767-1300
Last modified Deane Bozeman School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top